We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views and good food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hadicurari Restaurant

Hadicurari Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Hadicurari Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Great views and good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We ate here 3 times over the course of one week- each visit a little different- both in food and service. I found my meals inconsistent- some better than others. Loved the grouper sandwich at lunch and Caribbean shrimp for dinner. As well as goat cheese salad. The kids portions were different sizes- lunch was skimpy and dinner was abundant. My kids had an amazing piece of beef tenderloin one night- so when i ordered mine- chef had trouble cooking to the right temp. I didnt complain, but the waitress kindly gave me a free glass of wine to compensate for my troubles. In the evenings for dinner- it's an amazing view of stunning sunsets- feet in the sand and kids free to dance to the music from the bar next door. Very comfortable atmosphere! We also have to give a shout out to Mario who took great care of us! We were a large family party of 14 and he handle us with patience and kindness!! Would go back again without hesitation!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    381
    198
    116
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beautiful place, sub par food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a beautiful place. It's right next to the hotel my wife and I stayed at for our honeymoon. Unfortunately the decor is where the goodness ends.

My favorite thing by far about Aruba has been the food. It's incredible almost everywhere! So after eating so many amazing dinners at places like Che Bar, Wacky Wahoo's, and La Trattoria to name a few, our expectations were high.

We had breakfast here one morning and it was decent enough. We figured it's close and right on the beach with tables in the sand so why not try dinner?

My wife had fetuccini alfredo with chicken and I had filet mignon with what was supposed to be potatoes au gratin. Her pasta was overcooked, runny, and tasteless. My steak was poorly seasoned and not very hot and the potatoes ended up being mashed and cold. The meals were plated well, but the portion sizes were laughable. Not nearly enough food to be worth the money we paid.

I advise anyone tempted to have dinner here to stay away. There are a lot of nicer places with tables in the sand. We ended up having dinner at Ruth's Steakhouse which is a short walk and exactly what we were looking for although more expensive and not outside. Thank you, Ruth's!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
263 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Easy-going decent over-looking Palm Beach and Harbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Don't head here as a destination, but do stop here for breakfast or lunch while nearby. Good prices, good service, good food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ATL_JCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great spot overlooking the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We went for breakfast and it was great. The scenic view is amazing with a view of the beach. It's outdoors as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank afelric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place but it has it's ups and downs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've visited Hadicurari many many times. Sometimes it's spectacular other times it's not. I'm not sure why. My husband looks forward to the Sunday seafood buffet and when we went on Sunday, they did not have it. And they didn't advertise that it was canceled for that night. He was disappointed and we almost left. But we stayed and had a lovely meal. Of course the sunset is breathtaking no matter what you eat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PammyPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hadicurari Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Hadicurari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing