We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and convenient location”

Hadicurari Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Hadicurari Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food and convenient location”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Have eaten here twice, both times were good, not exceptional but good. Most things are grilled. Sides given but no choices. Looks out to the beach so great place to watch the sunset.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4vrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    398
    213
    118
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
286 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Love this spot for good seafood...”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Located by the Marriot with indoor and outdoor seating, Hadicurari is a great lunch or dinner spot. Years ago there was a small place mostly visited by locals called Hadicurari and it was in a location adjacent to where this is situated. Not sure if this is the upgraded version of that or a new place altogether. But the food, drinks, service and atmosphere are outstanding. Cheers to Hadicurari!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenL60089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
142 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Service, Food, Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The innkeeper where we were staying recommended Hadicurari when we told her we wanted seafood. It was within a walk of where we were staying plus it was on the beach where we were seated. The host was enthusiastic and set the mood for a fun evening. The atmosphere was just what we were looking for our first night in Aruba. Our server, Tess, was super nice and friendly. We like talking to the people we meet when traveling, and she was completely engaged with us throughout our dinner. The fish we had was prepared well. The "grand dessert" was glorious - a piece each of caramel flan, cheesecake, and chocolate cake. Tess was very gracious when we asked to share an entree since Hubby and I can't eat as much as we used to. I will recommend it to friends visiting the island.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TriStateGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lost their way”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I remember when Hadicurari first opened. They served fresh fish and tHe service was amazing. Over the initial few years I made a practice of visiting the chef in the late afternoon to hear his thoughts for how he intended to prepare the catch of the day. We typically ate there three to four nights during our annual week vacation. It was that good!

As the years passed, the restaurant changed hands and the subsequent downfall unfolded. For about four years now, the service has become weak and the food far from fresh or creative. We keep hoping it will get better. We are trying to recapture those earlier year experiences but to no avail. This year we stopped in for lunch. We did not want to be disappointed with another dinner fiasco like a year earlier so figured we would reduce our risk and take our chances with lunch. Unfortunately, lunch was yet another disappointment. Fish sandwiches clearly not fresh and had an after taste....ugggg! I think they have lost their way. They need to get a food consultant to assist them with understanding how they compare to other area restaurant choices. They can do much Better and I hope they make changes pejorative to our 2015 visit to the island. Also, the carnival barker at the entrance of the restaurant needs to relax. Way too aggressive in trying to get you into the restaurant. Let the food do the talking! There are lines to get into other restaurants in the area. And, they don't have any aggressive tactics to bring in customers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Adjacent to the Marriott, we decided to grab a burger. It was just OK with service in need of some improvement. FYI - it's a good option for breakfast based on prior experiences. Located on the beach, the scenic views are spectacular (but that's it).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JYG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hadicurari Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Hadicurari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing