We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish”

Fishes and More The Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fishes and More The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We discovered this restaurant toward the end of our vacation or we would have gone more than once for the delicious fresh fish. I had the red snapper and it was cooked perfectly and served over delicious veggies and potatoes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reddy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    422
    134
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This restaurant as the others that we visited was right across the street from the Hotel. The food was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Fish”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had the daily sampler which was grouper, red snapper, mahji, clams, calamari's and shrimp in a Garlic sauce. So it was light and everything was declicious. We grabbed Calamari for Apps which were in a light fried batter and the girls all loved their salads. Other members of the party ordered the Lobster and Steak and the Surf and Turf and they all loved their meals. The only thing none of us cared for was the Potatoe's they were just bland. Our waitress was on point and so polite and attentive. Get the apple Strudel for desert

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bostonshovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Ugh-”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Let me say, my husband never sends back his food. He eats just about anything. He sent back his fish, it was so bad he was gagging on it. We heard positive things about this restaurant, perhaps we went on an off night. Unfortunately, we will never try it again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just stopped by (didn't have reservation) and was able to get an outside table (for the breeze). Very good menu with specials available (including early bird). Fresh fish available. Two of us had their one of their signature fish dishes with lots of fresh fish (3 kinds) and other seafood. The sauce was very good, came with potatoes and veggies. Another guest had grilled fresh grouper. The other guest has escargot (really big and a unique sauce) and a huge Caesar salad. All were very good tasting. They also offered a nice wine list with special priced bottles from Cht. Michelle. Nice evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishes and More The Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Fishes and More The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing