We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly Excellent!”

Fishes and More The Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fishes and More The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $48
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistantly Excellent!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have been eating in this restaurant since the first week it opened, at least twice in two weeks every year for eleven years! We have yet to be disappointed even a little from fine wines to the freshest salads with superb dressings to the tastiest fish you will ever eat. There is always the big decision...creme brlee or apple shtrudel with vanilla ice cream. Worth the airfare for this dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraSpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    414
    130
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner - Our Favorite on the Island!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have dined here multiple times and always leave very satisfied. I absolutely love the garlic shrimp and the crab cakes. My boyfriend is vegetarian and they always make sure he has a special pasta and salad. The hostess is very welcoming and the servers are friendly and prompt. The early bird offers a variety of fish and if you stay later in the evening there's live outdoor music. This is definitely a place you want to try!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We went with friends and some of them were a little bit tipsy, but this amazing staff handled the situation in a very discreet and professional way. Our hostess Kathy was awesome!!! mark was very helpful too, but Jim, the waiter was the best. He was so patient with my friends, and everything was perfect, the sea food chowder, the grilled grouper, even my dessert was so close to perfection.
Thank you so much for your kindness and patience Jim, you are great!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrineville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very satisfying dinner”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our party of four strolled down from the Marriott Surf Club and chose Fishes and More as our dinner stop. We were going to dine al fresco, but the annoying flies pushed us inside. My wife and our two friends opted for the early bird fish special which included dessert, while I opted for the pork schnitzel with a Dutch pea soup starter, very tasty. Everyone enjoyed their selections and service was very good as well. I'd return again after tasting the fish leftover the next day. $150 US for four people (including wine) seemed very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank huntyinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

You have got to try this restaurant. The blackened red snapper was excellent. the presentation of the food was exceptional. the service that we received was top notch. The price was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVMOM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishes and More The Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Fishes and More The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing