We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BING”

Fishes and More The Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fishes and More The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $48
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BING”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Food was great, the service could have been a little better. but all in all it was great. We went here on the tip of a local who recommended the place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    414
    130
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ask for Cedric”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

On our first night in Aruba we were a little overwhelmed by the choices and distraught about our decision not to rent a car so we wandered till we found this place. We got Cedric as our waiter and he was the very example of hospitality. I ordered the catch of the day (djampoy?) and so did my boyfriend. I got mine grilled and his was blackened. The fish was delicious however I wish I would have gotten the aioli as the sauce instead of the creole. The veggies were ok but the potatoes were better. I have to say the best part of dinner was the excellent service we received from Cedric. He was Funny, attentive, and prompt. And I think I left with a little bit of a crush as did my companion!

The food was good, I think the sauce just wasn't to my liking but that happens to lots of people. Get the garlic aioli and ask for Cedric!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“yummmmmmm”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Their seafood soup was sooo good.
Need to try it out!!
I didnt like the hostess that took us to our seats. She appeared to be maybe part owner. A spanish lady in her late 30's who didnt seem to care.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So surprised by the quality”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. We had looked at the menus of a few other places and were not overly impressed. We had remembered that someone recommended fishes and more, so we decided to try it out.

What an unbelievably delicious surprise! Our server, Jimmy, was curteous and knowledgable about the menu. He steered us toward the djumpao (local catch) and grouper and they did not disappoint. All of the seafood was fresh, tender and expertly prepared. We had a chefs salad with blackened scallops, the grouper had a black olive tapenade crust (strongly recommended) and the djumpao was divine. The apfel streudel for dessert was a lovely treat. The check was very reasonable, considering the portion size and quality. We are absolutely coming back here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gayanehlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Early Bird Special EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The EBS rivals Simply Fish. . .a selection of soup/salad, four types of fish/four preparations/three sauces, and and ice cream sundae for $23!!!! The preparation of the fish (we chose blackened mahi mahi) was correct, and the fish was excellent. Indoor seating is casually elegant with nice dark paneled walls and tasteful decor. Outdoor seating was not too loud and nice as well. Next door is a piano door and the Marriott properties are a short 10 minute walk down the beach. Would recommend this to all. . .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristaNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishes and More The Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Fishes and More The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing