We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fishes and More The Restaurant

Fishes and More The Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fishes and More The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $48
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We ate at many of the numerous restaurants on the strip, all of which were very good. We kept going back to Fishes and More though as the quality of the food and friendly service was second to none.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 780David_S780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    400
    125
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
352 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“HIDDEN GEM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Though not really out of sight, this restaurant tends to be overlooked for fancier places but to do so is to deny oneself one fo the better culinary expereinces in ARUBA. Food and prices are excellent as is service. It is a far better choice than many of the fancier fish places and were it not for WACKY WAHOO would be hovering as a contender for the number one seafod place distinction. There early bird specials are also extremely attractive, generous, and quite reasonably priced. Thi place warrants a visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank OMNISCIENT_ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We ate red snapper & mahi mahi. Both were delicious! We also had very tasty tiger shrimp baked in parmesan cheese. The vegetables seemed frozen but I didn’t have room for them anyway. The servers were fun & the atmosphere was great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NSimoneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachLizard_MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had supper here at the suggestion of a business friend who is an Aruba resident. The service was attentive without being overbearing. Everyone at our table (there were eight of us) had a fantastic meal. So much on the menu sounds appetizing, but I chose the grouper, grilled, with olive oil and lemon. It was absolutely delicious.

I didn't have a bad meal on the island in my four days there (well, except for the hotel breakfast) but this was the best. I'll definitely be returning here on future trips.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLizard_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty disappointed...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

First time in Aruba and we're walking around Palm Beach. This restaurant looks fun as it's right on the main strip so we take a seat. The prices seem "normal" for an island prime location restaurant. The food turns out to be extremely average. The alcohol is over priced. The service was good.

I just felt unsatisfied. This rarely happens for me, especially the first night at a new island vacation spot. Nothing was bad about my experience but I felt the price was just...overpriced. I spent more here than at Passions and I had more at Passions. I would not go here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYKbasketball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishes and More The Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Fishes and More The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing