We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and amazing service!”
Review of Blossoms

Blossoms
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great meal and amazing service!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We at here our first night in Aruba, we had heard from friends that it great so we figured we'd give it a try. The service was awesome, they were right there all the time, the food was so good and our hibachi chef was very entertaining! I would definitely suggest it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calilove16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    115
    49
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun & great food!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Located in the Westin so it is easy to get to if you are in one of the high rise hotels... delicious sushi, hibachi, and chinese food. Hibachi dinners are always fun especially if you vacation with your family or a group. All the hibachi chefs make sure all the guests at the table have a great time and have a delicious meal! Service is good and atmosphere is typical of an Asian restaurant. Definitely beats the Benihana also on the island!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Asian food "blossoms" at the Westin”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

They say everything happens for a reason. This year our flgiht home from Aruba was cancelled due to crew illness. Because it was their fault, United covered all costs for us to stay another night in Aruba and put us up at the Westin Hotel. Now, strangely enough, although we have tried to find a good Chinese restuarant over the years in Aruba, Blossoms at the Westin never came to mind. Actually we did not even know Blossoms was an Asian restuarant until we were forced to stay there due to the circumstances.

So we decided to give it a try, mostly because we did not feel like going out on the strip or taking a cab into Orangastad looking for another place to eat.

Blossoms turned out to be quite the surprise! The atmosphere was authentic Asian, the staff professional and polite and our food was outstanding!

Blossoms is now on my Aruba restuarants list as the Chinese restuarant of choice and I definitely plan on going there for dinner the next time I am in Aruba!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajsvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Ate here more for the location, as I was staying in the Westin, but was pleasantly surprised at the taste / quality of the food, and given the other options prices were fair, if you like Chineese style dishes and need a bit of spice in the Caribean, worth a try ....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElvisPhish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were staying at the Westin and decided to try this japanese restaurant. We loved it so much, we decided to return a second time. The food was great, portions were big and fairly priced in my opinion. The kids enjoyed the show and the beautiful aquariums.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnaD0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blossoms also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Blossoms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing