We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ITALIAN FOOD”
Review of Sole Mare

Sole Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Macomb, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT ITALIAN FOOD”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I love the pasta with clams in red sauce and tiramisu. I have returned to this restaurant for the last 10 years. I always order the same meal. I cant believe these are the same owners of Gianni's because this food is 10 xs better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    188
    76
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Dinner”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We a great time here and the meal was perfect.
Our waitress has been here for many years and this will be the last time we will see her as she is going back to her homeland. Good food, good friends who could ask for more

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank more2fudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A short drive from the high rise hotels this seems to be a local favorite for Italian. Place is full of spirit with good service. Pasta dishes were very good but prices average $25 for entree only. Good wine selection is reasonably priced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Popadoupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of our favorites..”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

One of our favorites that we look forward to every year and this year it did not disappoint. We know it has to be good if there is a wait for a table at 6:30!
We had our 2 and a half year old grandson with us and our server was wonderful in bringing him his ravioli before the rest of the meal.
My daughter-in-law and I love the spaghetti cooked in the wheel of Parmesan cheese, but I found it to be slightly salty this time. My husband's veal chop could have been better, but everything else was wonderful. The service is great - they do know how to pace service so the timing felt "just right", and with a 2 year old you certainly do not want to be sitting too long!
And, the sangria was perfect!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larainerenee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good italian”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The restaurant is a short walk from the strip and worth the walk. Service was prompt and very professional. There were four of our and we all loved our dishes. The pastas were all done perfect and the red sauce was very good. We are Italians from NY and you always wonder if the dishes will match what we get at home. We are glad we came here and will comeback.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RALNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sole Mare also viewed

 

Been to Sole Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing