We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Giant Pancakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza

Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! We also serve lunch and dinner, please check out our full menu on our website. There you can also find information about our gluten free options which include bread, pizza and pancakes (all available gluten free). Linda's is open from 8 am - 10 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Giant Pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

These were the best, long wait, but well worth it! This is the place to go for breakfast if you're on Palm Beach. Pancakes + Coffee was excellent!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuan_vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your visit and review. Great to read that you enjoyed it. We hope to serve you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    786
    427
    107
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not at all like American pancakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Quite a treat, dutch pancakes are more like huge crepes topped with an incredibly varied selection of items (fruits, meats, cheeses, sweets, even liquors) and you can customize. Service a bit slow but worth the wait. We got there right at opening on Saturday and were very glad we did as the place filled up really fast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank InTheHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for writing a review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed everything. The earlier you are here, the better, especially on Saturdays! Hope to see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A can't miss for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Who can go wrong with giant pancakes that you can customize? Seriously, over 40 different combinations plus you can create your own. I went boring with the old stand-by of strawberries, cream and brown sugar and I still am craving for another one a week later. The trick is to roll it up and then dig in. We had no idea how awesome of a breakfast this was going to be until we arrived. It's near the Palm Beach resort area but easy access by car from anywhere on the island. Can't wait to get back to Aruba for another dutch pancake at Linda's!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adventures_of_Jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for writing a review. We all enjoy reading great reviews like this one. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed everything. We hope you will be back in Aruba soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife And I walked from the Holiday Inn during the afternoon to Linda's. Nice easy walk. We split a strawberry and creme pancake. The waitress was exceptional and without asking cut the pancake in half and served it on individual plates to us. The thin pancake was very tasty and the strawberries, creme and powdered sugar topped it off nicely. It was a great afternoon snack!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chinner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for writing a great review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed everything. Hope to see you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
224 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Pricing, Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have lived on Aruba for over 12 years. In actuality we have never had a really bad meal on the island. But we have had bad service. Having said that, this is NOT the place for poor food or bad service. It is quite the opposite!!

Whenever we have had friends visit with us from off island, or just on our own, we make sure we take them to Linda's. This is authentic DUTCH cooking. The menu is appropriate but the highlight of Linda's are the design your own Dutch Pancakes which are very large, thin, crispy and similar to a crepe'. You can mix and match any of the ingredients The end result is delicious. My favorite way to eat them is to cover them with the very thick syrup provided and fold it in half. Anything left goes home.

Two more specialty items are the custom made pizza's and if you are lucky, the fantastic Dutch split pea soup. BTW- Until recently there really was a Linda, and this recipe was hers. I never found any other pea soup on Aruba as flavorful. Linda's is now run by her son Stefan and backed up by Nina and Sasha.

Linda's is not a very large restaurant so it can get very crowded if you are late. If they ask you to wait a few minutes, do it. It is well worth the short time and not miss one of Aruba's better locally owned and operated experiences.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am very happy to read that you enjoy our restaurant so much. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing