We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish”

Linda's Dutch Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Dutch, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! Linda's is open from 8 am - 2 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Scottsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delish”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Great find. Just passing on the highway and stopped by. It was great, really Dutch. Great service, good food. Small place, very friendly waitstaff, quick service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamesRiver17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    446
    114
    45
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast can't be beat”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Linda's breakfast "pancake" was the largest pancake I've ever seen. Great tasting. Many choices. A do-over! My husband had the Hawaiian and I had the bacon pancakes and they were both beyond our expectations. A great way to start your day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Donna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Our pancakes are indeed a great way to start the day! Happy to read that you enjoyed it so much. We will see you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Gluten-Free Options”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We planned to visit Linda's after reading online that they have gluten-free options as my friend has Celiac Disease. She enjoyed the pancake and the little shot of rum was a nice treat. I had the GF pizza (so she could try it too) - I found the crust to be a little bit too thin and hard for my preference but understanding the limitations of gluten free it was good. The serving sizes were massive.

Water service was good - drink service was good. Our server was quite attentive and friendly.

We are happy we chose to sit outside as there is smoking permitted indoors. This is a little bit out of the way from the high rise hotels - it's a $7 cab ride or drive yourself. We opted not to walk in the dark as there are a couple of major intersections along the way.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincessGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our Gluten Free options. We hope to see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Create your own Dutch Pancake”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

What a fine way to start the day with a breakfast at Linda's Dutch Pancake restaurant! Every pancake is a work of art! You can combine any of the following: Meats, cheeses, fruits, veggies. It's also a short drive from Palm Beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bugsylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. It is good to read that you enjoyed everything. We will see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Went to Linda's this morning. Had the Dutch pancake with bananas, coconut and chocolate chips. We love it there and try to go twice during our two week stay!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it, and we love to read reviews like this. Good to see that you enjoyed it, we will see you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing