We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten-Free Options”

Linda's Dutch Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Dutch, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! Linda's is open from 8 am - 2 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We planned to visit Linda's after reading online that they have gluten-free options as my friend has Celiac Disease. She enjoyed the pancake and the little shot of rum was a nice treat. I had the GF pizza (so she could try it too) - I found the crust to be a little bit too thin and hard for my preference but understanding the limitations of gluten free it was good. The serving sizes were massive.

Water service was good - drink service was good. Our server was quite attentive and friendly.

We are happy we chose to sit outside as there is smoking permitted indoors. This is a little bit out of the way from the high rise hotels - it's a $7 cab ride or drive yourself. We opted not to walk in the dark as there are a couple of major intersections along the way.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PrincessGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our Gluten Free options. We hope to see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
There are newer reviews for Linda's Dutch Pancakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 878 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

What a fine way to start the day with a breakfast at Linda's Dutch Pancake restaurant! Every pancake is a work of art! You can combine any of the following: Meats, cheeses, fruits, veggies. It's also a short drive from Palm Beach.

Thank Bugsylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. It is good to read that you enjoyed everything. We will see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Went to Linda's this morning. Had the Dutch pancake with bananas, coconut and chocolate chips. We love it there and try to go twice during our two week stay!

Thank Jody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it, and we love to read reviews like this. Good to see that you enjoyed it, we will see you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We visited Linda's several times during our stay in Aruba (once for a sit-down meal and a couple of times for take-out). The pancakes are quite good (like unfolded Crepes as others have mentioned). It's not mentioned specifically on the menu, but you can order a pancake to be half one set of toppings and half of another. I recommend doing that to be able to try more things and not get tired of eating one giant pancake of the same thing. Only negatives were poor water service and a lot of flies when eating outside during daytime. We also accidentally discovered their gouda and salami sandwich, and thought it was simple but great. It became our lunch staple. If you have a car, you should definitely check this place out (it's a bit of a walk in the heat from the high rise hotel area).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for your visit and your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We at breakfast at Linda's Dutch Pancakes 3 times in a 12 day period of time. The apple/bacon dutch pancakes are one of the best ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank docmbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

The apple bacon is the best! Everybody's favorite, glad to read that you enjoyed it as well. We will see you again soon. Thank you.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing