We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Linda's Dutch Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Dutch, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! Linda's is open from 8 am - 2 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I went there for breakfast by myself. I got there early - good thing, because they fill up quick! I had never had a Dutch pancake before, so my server helped me pick one out. I had the walnut, Brie, and honey pancake. It was AMAZING. Soft and tender in the middle; a little crispy around the edges...so good. I tried my best to finish it, but it was just too much food. I loved the place so much I came back and ate two more time! This is definitely a "do not miss" restaurant in Aruba. I wish I would have had the chance to try their pizzas. Next time!

Thank SunnSandChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your great review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you soon, I am sure you will love our pizza too!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
There are newer reviews for Linda's Dutch Pancakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

897 - 901 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

We came here for brunch and had a great experience. This cute little restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating. I've never had "dutch pancakes" - they were delicious. The service was excellent, very friendly and happy staff. Good quality food; no breakfast spot quite like it on the island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mvanessa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your visit and your review. It is great to read that you had such a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We went to Linda's after reading about the reviews on Travelocity. I was more than impressed that the owner answered every comment. I had the mushroom ham and Gouda pancake. OMG! It was awesome. I can't wait to go back .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 73dino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you very much for visiting us and taking the time to read a review. I think we spoke with each other for a little bit after your breakfast. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We always take the time to read and respond to our reviews. We really appreciate the feedback we get on Tripadvisor. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Call and make a reservation! This place is very small, great service but you will have a long wait or wont get a table if you dont call ahead! I like the pancakes! Kids loved the pizza! Enjoy!

Thank We_Live_Tooo_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for your great review, we are all glad to hear that you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a great breakfast spot. The service was good, but not great. The Dutch pancakes were great-- which appears to be their signature item. It was very crowded both times we went. The only complaint is that the bacon and the omelette were a little over-cooked both days that we went. Overall, a great breakfast spot that I plan to visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your visit and your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the pancakes, thank you for the feedback about the omelet and bacon. We hope to see you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing