We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring your appetite for great Dutch Pancakes”

Linda's Dutch Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! Linda's is open from 8 am - 2 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite for great Dutch Pancakes”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This tiny restaurant has some amazing flavored pancakes so bring your appetite! My husband ordered a plain pancake with blueberries (which come on the side, not in the pancake) and I ordered the bacon and apple bacon (which are inside the pancake), both were delicious. The pancakes take up an entire plate, so be prepared for a FULL breakfast. Delicious and highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    430
    107
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge and awesome pancakes”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I and our three kids (17, 21, 24) really enjoyed eating here. I got the apple and raisin pancake which was more like a 12"+ diameter crepe. It was hot and fresh and had baked-in apple slices and raisins and didn't really need syrup. My wife got the Brie, walnut and honey pancake and was full after eating half of it. She had the other half for a snack the next day. The prices were reasonable for Aruba and our server was friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend it as an alternative to a typcial breakfast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kwajtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and price.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband, friends, and I enjoyed the food a lot. The service was great, yes it took forever to get the food but it is standard in Aruba if you want food from scratch. Our pancakes were not dry like other reviews stated. The coffee was delish and the price was the best. I would recommend this restaurant to fam./friends.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, NY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast place in aruba”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

pancakes are very different more like a crepe, had the banana choc chip pancake so good, they are huge, we went 3 times in the week, very reasonable prices, just service a little slow

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Compared to the Pancake House in downtown Oranjestad this place is a tremendous disappointment. We very much looked forward to dining here based on all the positive
reviews but we did not enjoy the food, the setting or the service. This place is simply overrated.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ALL-KNOWING-CRITIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing