We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza”

Linda's Dutch Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! Linda's is open from 8 am - 2 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have been to Linda's many, many times. I lived in Aruba for five years and absolutely love the breakfasts. It is not a fancy restaurant but it is clean and the food is terrific. The pancakes are more like a large, thin crepe. There are many toppings to choose from. I know many tourists that always include Linda's as a destination during their vacation. You should also try the pizza--I love it! It has gouda cheese and many different additions depending on your taste. If you like pizza, you will think it is awesome!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    430
    107
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good starter for the day”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The spot itself isn't inviting but the food is amazing. The dutch pancakes are huge and you have plenty to choose from the menu. Service is polite and efficient, price, very raisonable.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Minamtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great reviews but we were just ok with this”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Everyone around our condo raved about Linda's Dutch Pancakes, so we decided to get some exercise and walk to Linda's. For us the experience was not memorable enough to go back. The food was really, really good, but we are egg and bacon people. Not too much with sweets or sweet things for breakfast.

The restaurant is quaint, we were able to be seated outside and loved being able to see the road and cars/people passing by. Our waitress was just great and as I mentioned the food was really good, just not what our palates are used to.

If you enjoy pancakes and waffles, this is the place for you.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gofy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caldwell nj
Level Contributor
227 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast or lunch- great selection of crepes”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I really liked the vast selection of crepes that were offered. The wait staff may have been Dutch and their seemed to be a slight language barrier, so if you were looking for an in-depth descritption about the menu, you were not going to get it. The mini pancakes were really good as well.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank elitetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just like in Holland!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Went there on three different mornings...need I say more.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MotoMoto2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing