We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Pancakes”

Linda's Dutch Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Dutch, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! Linda's is open from 8 am - 2 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pancakes”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was our 13th visit to Aruba and we always make sure we go to Linda's for breakfast. Their dutch pancakes are excellent. We sit outside enjoy the wonderful food and the Aruba weather.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank rfb14347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    430
    107
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Dutch pancakes for breakfast are the best!”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This was our second visit to Linda's. The staff is friendly and willing to answer questions. Pancakes are crepe like and come with a wide variety of toppings. Dutch syrup of cooked syrup has a molasses flavor. Different but good.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jokar1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the dutch pancakes - definitely need to come here”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

A couple that we met on the ABC Tours adventure (which I highly recommend) recommended this place. We went for breakfast; it was delicious! I highly recommend it. They have a wide variety of "pancakes"; they have the consistency of a crepe but are much larger and not rolled up. I had the banana with whipped cream and banana liquor; it was great. Portions are huge so you'll definitely take some home.

Service was good but a little slow. The food is definitely made to order and they were busy so I assume that's why we had a long wait.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ev2xcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast & lunch”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We were in Aruba for a week and we ate at Linda's 3 times. Twice for breakfast and once for lunch. For breakfast we had the large dutch pancakes, bacon & apple, strawberry & banana with rum soaked raisins. They were all equally good and so big we couldn't quite finish them all, even though we tried.
For lunch we had their dutch pizza with bacon & pepperoni. Linda's puts gouda cheese instead of mozzarella and the pizza is delicious. We got a medium and we still took 3 pieces back to the room for later.
We highly recommend Linda's for a great tasting, very filling and low cost meal while in Aruba.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Had breakfast here and it was wonderful! My husband and I both had omelets! Plenty of food! You won't leave hungry. A bit pricey but everything on Aruba is now! Linda is very friendly and efficient! Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank demarestjoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing