We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Riding, Guiding and Food”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
S C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Riding, Guiding and Food”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The trails start outside your cottage door, natural and wild had full days local riding on the Saturday . Jay drove us to Dyfi for the Sunday and we linked up some natural trails with the some of the well know and well worthwhile trails like World Cup. The cottage, the food, the hospitality and the guiding all excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Cheers Gareth - really glad you enjoyed your time at MudTrek. You certainly gave Mr Mud a run for his money! Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P
Grand Cayman
1 review
“Everything and more than we expected - great 3 days”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Old Bike Shed accommodation was private and perfect for a couple - fabulous views across the hills - nothing to hear but sheep and birds. Nikki's food was fantastic and just what you needed to fuel you up before and after a big ride. Jay was tough on us for the first day - which was what we needed and it was so rewarding - well worth the effort. Some hilarious moments on the ride and much fun had on day 2 in the terrain park. Heartily recommend this to anyone with a sense of adventure. Nikki and Jay are fabulous hosts and we would like to return with a group of friends next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it - can't pick out one thing
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Wow - and we can't wait to have you both back. We couldn't have asked for nicer guests. Hope to see you in 2016 then! Love to The Cayman Islands from Welsh Wales ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTMitch...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing throughout... Again!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my second trip to MudTrek, this time with a large group. And again I couldn't have had a better time.

The food and accommodation was fantastic, and Nikki and Jay were as always amazing and friendly hosts.

The guided ride was perfect again, the perfect difficulty and distance for our group, even with a wide range of abilities nobody was disappointed or didn't have a blast. A great mix of superb off-piste and trail centre (and pub stop).

Special thanks to Jay for helping sort out bike issues at the last minute (before and on the ride!)

11/10, will definitely be visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: No mobile disco on the ride. :'(
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
And you will definitely be welcome again Ben. Thank a million for this review - really kind and helpful info for those reading and looking to book. See you soon then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth-Ll...
2 reviews
“Awesome weekend, you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nikki and Jay have a great little set up and really look after you. Tons of local knowledge on where to find the best riding, delicious food and the barns/apartments are excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Super friendly hosts and great location
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
Fabulous weekend with you boys. Thanks for the kind review. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masmasmas...
2 reviews
“Bikes, trails & food - what's not to like?!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a great weekend away. Jay & nikki made sure we felt right at home with a warm welcome and amazing food served just after we arrived (late!) just what we needed after a long drive. We settled ourselves into the hay barn cottage - nothing not to like here - cosy, warm and quaint.

The following morning we headed off after another great feed by nikki with jay for a guided tour on the mountain bikes of his local trails. The weather wasn't on our side but the riding kept us smiling. After a full day in the saddle we hit the pub and then headed back to yet more lovely food and more beers.

The following day was the same story but with the weather on our side this time jay took us to dyfi for some more hills! Sweet trails and monster climbs done we drank more and ate more. I think you get the picture - if you like riding mountain bikes and eating then this is the weekend away for you. We will be returning soon I'm sure. Thanks for a wicked weekend jay & nikki.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
Love it :) Thanks for the fab review. Music to our ears whenever we have first timers. Hope to see you very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad W
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great weekend, of food, laughter & of course bikes”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Nikki & Jay once again for another brilliant weekend. The food never fails to satisfy, and the accommodation is always faultless.
We were taken on another challenging but fun bike route, with amazing scenery & professional guidance.
We are always welcomed like old friends and made to feel at home. Can not recommend a Mudtrek weekend highly enough, see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
Love having you guys to stay. Roll on trip No.4!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeStans...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“My first time and I loved it!”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I joined my brother and his mates at MudTrek on their 3rd trip and I can see why they love it! It was my first time mountain biking so I was a little nervous, however Jay provided a great ride and took care of us. Nikki's cooking is amazing and the accommodation is fantastic. Looking forward to my next visit!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dicovering a new hobby in the best possible surroundings
Liked least: I could of done with being fitter ;-)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
Thank you Mike. Glad you've joined the group and really pleased you enjoyed your first taste of MudTrek. See you soon we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing