We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Cynyll Farm Llangadog
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangadog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cynyll Farm Llangadog
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was the best-value B&B we stayed at during a two-week jaunt through Cornwall and Wales. For less money than others charged, the wonderful hosts at Cynyll provided us with a perfectly charming room in their beautifully renovated, homey farmhouse, as well as a champion breakfast, including bacon and sausage from the butcher down the road and eggs from the farm next door. The location is enchanting, as are the hosts. Oh, and did I mention that they took us in as last-minute arrivals, after we called at approximately 5 p.m.?

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WiseParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Cynyll Farm Llangadog
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Husband and I booked B & B
The owners were most welcoming and friendly and were happy to talk 'farmer to farmer' - the room we stayed in was excellent and had a good look around the self catering bungalow which was spacious, the breakfast superb - fresh strawberries, bacon and sausage excellent. The views lovely. We stayed 2 nights and it was just £27 per night which I think was excellent value. I cannot recommend this B & B/self catering business enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarmersUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

the cottage in the farm yard is charming and very comfortable, the dare family are very kind , the loaction is ever so peaceful with stunning views, good for the soul.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank SarahB-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

My cousin and his wife were on holiday at a cottage nearby so we booked a few days at Cynyll Farm to spend some quality time with them and to celebrate our 35th Wedding Anniversary. As soon as I spoke to Jackie Dare on the phone I was struck by her friendly and helpful nature and was looking forward to meeting her and her husband Terry.
We stayed in the lovely self catering farm cottage but also opted for breakfast in the farmhouse, and what a breakfast! It came on a dinner plate ,beautifully cooked and it really set you up for the day. Jackie and Terry are really nice people and can’t do enough to make you welcome.We looked in the visitors book and were not surprised at how many people return year after year.
The cottage itself is well equipped, The lounge is very comfortable and up a spiral staircase was our bedroom which had a double bed and a single bed. There is another room with twin beds and a cot and a further [very small ]room containing a single bed .It is perfect for 4 people or 6 plus a baby as long as you don’t mind sharing the double room. The kitchen and bathroom[bath and shower] were really nice too We absolutely loved the cottage and think it is fantastic value for money.[especially when we visited my cousin’s holiday cottage which was very small and run down, also more expensive!] Outside Cynyll Farm Cottage there is a secluded area with table and chairs and it must be wonderful when the weather is good to be in such a relaxing place.All things considered we can’t think of a better more relaxing break and although we were only there for a few days we found good places to go.The National Botanical Gardens were not far away and we also travelled up through the Black Mountains to Aberdulais where there was an old tin mine and waterfalls. I don’t think you would be disappointed if you go to Cynyll farm.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llangadog hotels
0.0 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#3 of 5 in Llangadog
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Goose & Cuckoo
The Goose & Cuckoo
#1 of 5 in Llangadog
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ty Newydd Bed and Breakfast
Ty Newydd Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Llangadog
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cynyll Farm Llangadog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cynyll Farm Llangadog

Address: Llangadog SA19 9BB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llangadog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Llangadog
Hotel Class:3 star — Cynyll Farm Llangadog 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Cynyll Farm Llangadog Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing