We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early bird special”

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 229 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated in one of the most upscale locations in Aruba, L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House has a sweeping view of Oranjestad's downtown marina and the bustling boulevard. We proudly offers delicious American Steakhouse fare: juicy cuts of aged, USDA-inspected Certified Angus Beef, sizzling hot from the grill; delectable appetizers from both land and sea; and tantalizing desserts, including the Signature Mascarpone Tart. Our comprehensive wine list which was recently nominated by Wine Spectator Award of Excellence includes premium selections from around the globe to superbly compliment each course. New is our weekly a la carte Brunch. Every mid-morning on Sunday, L.G. Smith’s Steak & Chop House delights each guest by delivering a culinary experience that’s handprepared by our chefs, who are well versed in pairing soups,salads and specialty desserts with mimosas, a la carte style. And, last but not least, you will be pleasantly surprised by our reasonable prices.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Early bird special”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great view of the harbor. Good prices for the special and portions are very good. Added bonus is small gift card for casino if you re so inclined. Come here every viit

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HuronsForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    213
    105
    37
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Deceptive”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We actually picked this restaurant for the "guest chef", a renowned chef from Portland Oregon who was going to bring his flair to the local product. Well, he had only been there a week and had "taught" the kitchen to make his dishes. We were having a wine paired dinner. So we get our wine, but the first course doesn't come, doesn't come, doesn't come. How is that a pairing? We got thirsty! Then my appetizer (gourment quesidilla) was BURNED on the bottom, and when we got our Filet Mignon, my husbands order of rare came cooked well, and my medium rare was raw. The service was awful, awful, awful. There are so many wonderful places to dine in Aruba, many of which we gave a "5" to. Although this place looks pretty inside, and the people taking the reservation are very nice and accomodating - the food and service were dismal. All fine dining in Aruba is fairly pricey - this wasn't worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Akgambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food was incredible and the wait staff couldn't have been better. A thoroughly enjoyable meal. In fact, we went four times!The appetizers, main courses, and desserts were amazing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CurlyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good view of the cruise ships in harbor.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Right off the casino floor. Food was okay. Prices were okay. Service was okay. Nothing spectacular, but enjoyed the view and service was good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat60423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“Best to be served by the bar”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love going to this Restaurant and have been doing so for years.
Last time I visit, I was alone and since the restaurant was full, I ask to sit by the bar.
There I met two of the best bartenders and enterainers ever, Angelo and Edward made my meal worted.
I order the Twise Tuna with was a mouth watering meal and the Kansas Ribeye.
It was so good and tender waw.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House also viewed

 

Been to L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing