We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Surprise!!!!! ”
Review of Que Pasa?

Que Pasa?
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 8/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #11 of 270 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Although the name Que Pasa is a familiar Mexican phrase, we are not a Mexican restaurant. Situated in a 100 year old, traditional Aruban building, in downtown Oranjestad. We offer an international menu. There is something for everybody. Besides our menu we are known for our daily changing specials. Our chefs make sure to create unique dinners every night and our attentive wait staff is there to make your evening special. We can accommodate everybody from families to large groups. The Que Pasa crew hopes to welcome you soon!
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

An Excellent surprise in Aruba. Is totally outside the main beach areas but I do recommend a visit. The food and service are VERY GOOD.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank skynaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Hello there skynaldo,

We're so glad you took a chance and went out of your way to visit Que Pasa Restaurant! We're very happy to hear that your efforts were rewarded with a wonderful experience. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again real soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are always in the lookout for new places to try and we were pleasantly surprised by this delightful find. Initially it seemed out of the way; buried on one of those infuriating side streets inland behind the Renaissance Casino. I have found that area frustrating to drive in and not always a pleasant adventure parking. It turns out the restaurant has dedicated off street parking; a definite plus in that area. The service just could not have been friendlier and the food was very good. The setting was intimate if a bit dark. We had a wonderful time and will likely be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank michaellL1590CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Hello there michaellL1590CA,

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of Que Pasa Restaurant! We're so glad you took an adventurous chance and were rewarded with a wonderful experience! The dedicated parking is indeed a must in that area! Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again really soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

This was the best meal we had in Aruba. Excellent attention to detail. I had the Piña Colada Shrimp. Very good flavor. We also had calamari for appetizer. The breading wasn’t too thick. The marinara sauce had such a unique flavor. My kids had the chicken nuggets and they were all smiles. I appreciate Djamilla taking the time to explain everything on the menu to ensure we were happy with our meal.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lsaintes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Hi there Isaintes!

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of Que Pasa Restaurant! We're very happy that you had a wonderful experience with us, and that the service was great! We hope to see you again real soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

My wife and I had a great dinner for a reasonable price. The atmosphere is energetic and fun and our waitress Monica was an absolute delight.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank tim_of_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hi there tim_of_london

Thank you so much for your review! How wonderful to hear that you had an excellent experience at Que Pasa Restaurant and that you enjoyed the food, and the service by Monica. We can't wait to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We had a great experience at Que Pasa, when I visited my brother at Aruba. Excellent food, nice atmosphere and above all a very polite waitress (Djamilla) who helped us selecting the right dishes.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Trainer_Arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hi there Trainer_Arnold,

How wonderful to hear that you had an excellent experience at Que Pasa Restaurant! Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon!


Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa? also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Que Pasa?? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing