We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals in Aruba”

Que Pasa Restaurant Bar & Art Gallery
Reserve with OpenTable
Que Pasa Restaurant Bar & Art Gallery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 229 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Allthough the name Que Pasa is a familiar Mexican phrase, we are not a Mexican restaurant. Situated in a 100 year old, traditional Aruban building, in downtown Oranjestad. We offer an international menu. There is something for everybody. Besides our menu we are known for our daily changing specials. Our chefs make sure to create unique dinners every night and our attentive wait staff is there to make your evening special. We can accomodate everybody from families to large groups. You have a choice of dinning upstairs open air or downstairs a/c. The que pasa crew hopes to welcome you soon!
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in Aruba”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We ate at a number of very good, beachside restaurants, and this was one of (if not the) best meal we had. It's not a great view, so go see the sunset on the beach, then make your way to Que Pasa. Great service and very fresh, flavorful fish. Also a good value for the quality.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    213
    59
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Declining From the Past”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is our fifth trip to Aruba and we usually eat at Que Pasa at least twice per trip. We went there the first night in town and, for the first time, were very disappointed. We did not go back during this stay. Something (bad) has happened in the kitchen. The front staff is excellent, but the food was overcooked and the Chicken Fettucini was not finished. I surely hope that they turn this around, because we really like this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We go to this restaurant every time we are in Aruba”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I can't say enough good thongs about this restaurant. The food is good as is the service. I like to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by. Never had a bad meal here

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Under-the-radar Gem! Ask for Milan”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I found this restaurant on the second day of our vacation and we were so pleased that we made it a point to go back again before we left. Milan was our server both times and did a fantastic job. The food is a mix of fares including Dutch, Carribbean, Italian and Steakhouse type dishes. Everything we tried was great, the location is away from all the crowds and the decor/layout is a lot of fun...especially sitting outside on the second floor.
We would definitely go back to Que Pasa on our next trip to Aruba.

Helpful?
1 Thank matthewscberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One year later ....”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Well it's always one year later for us. We always return to Que Pasa and it is always our first night out in Aruba. Last year we dined here 4 times during our two trip. We absolutely love the vibe here. Great friendly service, an ever changing specials menu and wonderful presentation and flavors. We have never grown tired of Que Pasa as we are always finding new and delicious things to try on the specials board. Highly recommend for a night for people who enjoy dining out. Great to go with friends and family as they are a good sized establishment. Always impressed with service too even when their are new servers there. Que Pasa knows how to do it right!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diBiella51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa Restaurant Bar & Art Gallery also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Que Pasa Restaurant Bar & Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing