We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dining!”

Yemanja Woodfired Grill
Ranked #2 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Yemanja is relaxing and welcoming with a passion for tradition and excellence. Serving international food with strong Caribbean influences prepared on our wood fired grill. Also, offering healthy foods with an extensive vegetarian menu and catering to all your dietary needs, such as vegan and gluten-free. Seating is either inside (air-conditioned) or outside on a cozy terrace. Both inside & outside seating are non-smoking.
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best dining!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

of all the amazing places my husband and I ate during our vacation in Aruba, we both rated this our favorite. A cozy little place, easy to find in the city. You'd never know you were in the city! The food was amazing, the waitstaff were personable, warm, and interested! We wish we would have gone here earlier in our stay so we could have made a second trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,388
    334
    88
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, delicious food !!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The food was very tasty and beautifully presented. The prices were reasonable and I really liked the decor of the restaurant. The service was great too. Enjoy !!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborahcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ate here our last night on the island with new friends we made at our hotel ... the food, ambiance and server were all amazing! We sat outside, having made 6:00 reservations, and really enjoyed our corner table (and a live hummingbird which sat in the tree by us the entire evening!) Would highly recommend the "Yoga Girls" Mediterranean Quinoa salad as a cold starter with arugula, avocado, harissa, pomegranate, roasted bell pepper coulis, dried beets and fried leeks ... great flavors! The scallops with cilantro pumpkin seed puree, vanilla saffron sauce and anchovie crumbs were amazing as well! We especially liked the black beans (secret chef recipe!) and grilled vegetables which were two of four sides that come with the entree, served family style. For dessert, the dark chocolate mousse was plenty to share for two people. Would most definitely return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Evening”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The first night in Aruba for us, and what a tremendous introduction! Such a beautiful environment (a must, to sit outdoors).Food was fantastic....I can't remember the name of the dish but was a "Brazillian gastronomic specialty"! And was delicious. My husband had Chilean Sea Bass, again, amazing. The service was attentive and fun! And Management went over and above in assisting us with a lost article in a cab! Overall, an experience all those visiting this great Island, should have.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janxi533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Incredible Experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went here on a recommendation from the concierge at our hotel. I am a Vegetarian, my husband a carnivore and we both loved Yemanja. The ambience was great, the food was so delicious and the service impeccable. The food presentation was artistic. The sides were unique and quite yummy. We will definitely go back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yemanja Woodfired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yemanja Woodfired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing