We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Two thumbs up!"”

Twist Of Flavors Aruba
Ranked #21 of 251 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: TOF "twist of flavors" is open for late breakfast lunch and dinner. We serve Dutch Pancakes, lunch Specials and much more for you to choose during the day or night. We have a daily early bird and Weekly specials. Team Tof will serve you with a smile and will make sure you will have a wonderful night!
Reviewed December 27, 2014

I just asked my family what I should say about this restaurant and their response was, "Two thumbs up!" We inadvertently went to this place during the week that they opened (December 2014) and we liked it so much that we returned two days later. The French onion soup, Danish pancakes and burgers all got rave reviews from our family -- and the service was great.

Thank AdventureAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kruisselz, Werknemer at Twist Of Flavors Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Amazing to read that you liked our restaurant. I hope that we see you when you and your family on the island again.

All the best, Team TOF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 552 of 615 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2014

At christmas eve we went with our family to the new restaurant Twist of Favors (TOF) that just opened a few days ago. It's situated in the Alhambra Mall and looks very cosy. So it was and the staff was great. After a few drinks we ordered the food and also for our little daughter from 11 years there was enough to choose.
The dinner was marvelous, we eat tenderloin and the surf and turf, and we will sure come back at this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ruud_en_Truus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

We dined there the night they opened. Normally we are nervous visiting a new place on the first night as they do not have the routine down just yet. However we did not notice anything like that at TOF. The food was AMAZING and the service was very good (although a bit nervous, but that is understandably). We had the Aztec Chicken with Doritos and this dish was finger licking good. We also tried the Mushroom Conquistador, this vegetarian dish was a simple but delicious meal. Straight out the oven the baked mushrooms where very yummy! We would and will go back in a heartbeat. Just absolutely loved it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Limbo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kruisselz, Werknemer at Twist Of Flavors Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Thank you so much for visiting us. We really appreciate that and it is good to read that you enjoyed it. The Aztec Chicken is now better than the first day, so when you on Aruba again come and taste the best Aztec Chicken of the island.

Greets Team TOF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist Of Flavors Aruba also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Twist Of Flavors Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing