We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little David Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 12 Oranjestad B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you want “commercial” this is not your place. If you want a very clean, safe place to be yourself and enjoy the culture of Aruba and others, this is the place. The owners have recommendations for dining, exploration and shopping to experience all that Aruba has to offer. From the fabulous tile work to the native vegetation to clothing optional pool, the facility is Aruba with a splash, and sometimes a sash!! There is no A/C during the day, only at night for sleeping, and there is no hot water in the bathrooms; it’s Aruba! There’s an outdoor kitchen and grill to cook what you catch, if you want. A midnight skinny dip is great. Loretta the parrot likes potato stixs. Each time I go it is the most relaxing vacation I have ever had.

Room Tip: Love the shower in the suite, its huge, and duel sinks. Room 2 and 3 have the best cross ventilatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

My friend and I just returned from a trip to Aruba where we stayed at the Little David B&B. The B&B is off the beaten track and can be difficult to find if you are unfamiliar with Aruba. Once you arrive you are very much welcomed to the location and the atmosphere is very nice. They no longer serve food at this location. So if you are looking for a B&B you will no longer find it. Instead it is only a bed with coffee. That was dissapointing. During our stay there was only one other couple there and a lady who worked in town, so there was no noise issues or too many people. Overall the experience was very good but, I do agree, with another comment that the air conditioning needs to be on all day long. Immediately when the AC is turned off, the room is too hot to enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but perhaps ask for the one with the biggest bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flair4GoldBranin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A nice place with a clean pool.The owners are very nice and Noud & Frans are always ready to help with places to go and directions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridgefieldus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed in the guest house for 8 days and it was our first trip to Aruba. Each morning at breakfast, we were given a list of suggested sites to visit for the day and directions. That was very helpful considering, many addresses are not marked and roads are not named. The pool was very nice and clean..as was the room. There is no A/C during the day, but the room had a ceiling fan and there was a good breeze most of the time. The majority of the day we were at the beach or pool, so didn't miss not having it. The accomodations are rather simple, but very nice. We hope to be able to visit again soon. Aruba is a great place to see and this place made it even better!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjukone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

When you first get to Little David, the place looks nice; however, after a few hours, you will feel like you should have stayed somewhere else.
1. the owner turns off the a/c in the morning and does not turn it back on until the evening hours. You get really really hot during the afternoon. Regardless of the time of the year, the owner always to this and it makes you feel unwelcome.
2. the owner has a very very bad attitude if you disagree with him and it could be the smallest things. Then, he basically declares war on you until you have no option but to leave.
3. Little David is not really all that gay, other than the owner and his boy slave, whom he treats like he is just a piece of property. We my partner and I went, we were the only gay guests and felt a bit uninvited by the straight clientele.
4. For the money, you could stay close to the beach, which was exactly what my partner and I ended up doing.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank funwhiletraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Little David guesthouse is a nice place to unwind for a few days. Little David offers a full breakfast every morning. It's in the Seroe Blanco section outside Oranjestad proper, just off the road to Paradera. It's a bit off the beaten track, but you won't find more genial hosts than Noud and his partner Frans. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and come with private baths and a stocked fridge. There's a supermarket within easy walking distance. But you won't need to eat again until evening due to the huge, delicious breakfasts. Noud will give you a sightseeing itinerary, but you'll want to come back early to enjoy the pool. Walking to town is possible, but taxis or a rental car are recommended to get around and to go to the beaches, shopping, restaurants, etc., since there is no bus line. The pool area is clothing optional and the guest house has a mostly gay clientele.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorfietsdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Frans was great about suggesting day trips. The gardens and pool were perfect. The room was very clean with private bath. You should rent a car. What a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
1.7 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
1.2 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Wonders Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Oranjestad
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MangooZ Guesthouse
MangooZ Guesthouse
#5 of 12 in Oranjestad
18 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hidden Eden Aruba
Hidden Eden Aruba
#3 of 12 in Oranjestad
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little David Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little David Guesthouse

Address: Seroe Blanco 56L, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oranjestad
Hotel Class:3 star — Little David Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Little David Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little David Guesthouse Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing