We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for golf...”

Links at Divi Aruba
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice spot for golf...”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Go at 3 PM or later and it's all you can golf...watch for iguanas! Nice play to play for intermediate/beginners.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    82
    21
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Childress
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

While staying at the Tamarijn, I was told by Tamarijn employees that guests get discounted rate at the Links Course. My brother law and I went to play golf and after green fees, cart rental for 18 and having to rent two sets of clubs, shoes and buy 3 sleeves of balls (rentals usually come with some free range balls or good used balls to use they did not here) the total was $347.00. I would not pay that much to play but my brother in law was buying and just wanted to say we played golf in Aruba. After the 3rd hole we found out the golf cart would not go into revers. Three holes around the green were so wet from over watering you had to be careful where you walked. Played a lot nicer courses for a tenth of the price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill. MD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Divi Golf”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful 9 Hole course. Staff was excellent. Carts and course very well maintained. Especially liked the cold towel waiting for us at the end!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wenmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Windows on Aruba Restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Divi Aruba All inclusive but we spent our last night of dinner at this restaurant. They were fantastic even when we were running half hour late. We were celebrating birthdays and Sonja our hostess/concierge printed a beautiful birthday banner for us, gave us champagne and a candle lit cake. Our server Rulof was excellent, he made sure our glasses were always filled and we wanted for nothing. The food was delicious and rich. Loved the personal attention and would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The atmosphere and ambiance was quiet but cozyand the views of the 9th hole especially at night was wonderful. Thank you for a memorable birthday.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great golf course.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Played 9 holes tournament. Best deal, beautiful course. Well kept. Much better than the lighthouse big course

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aimee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Links at Divi Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Links at Divi Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing