We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Place”
Review of Cigar Emporium

Cigar Emporium
Ranked #12 of 66 Shopping in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cuban Cigars, Cigars Accessories, and lighters
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I love this store. Jay Ras was fantastic. I visited and purchased cigars both days I was in Aruba. I can't wait to return. I would rate 10 stars, but the website only allows 5! Thank you from Steve.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    12
    4
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best cigars”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Jay is the best! She is very knowledgeable when it comes to cigars and goes out of her way to make you feel right at home. I make it a point to go see her every year for my cigars.

Helpful?
Thank scalhoun04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cigar store in the world”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I love the cigar Emporium, they have the best cigars in Aruba. Jay the lady that runs the shop is the best. She knows everything about cigars. The prices are also very good . I have been going to Aruba over twenty years and make the Cigar Emporium a regular stop. Keep up the good customer relations
Bob D.
Boston Mass.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is the bomb!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Recently I was in Aruba for the Jazz festival and I was very lucky to stumble upon the Cigar Emporium. What a great spot!!! Wonderful selection of cigars, delicious coffee, and premium service. The whole ambience of the place was perfect and I look forward to coming back the next time. Thanks a lot Jay……sincerely David Garfield

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Customer 4 ever”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I have purchased products from this location 4 many years on my visit to Aruba.

This service and quality is always amazing. I'll continue this relationship. ...lol

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cigar Emporium also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Cigar Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing