We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Seafood Restaurant”
Review of Red Fish Aruba

Red Fish Aruba
Ranked #49 of 234 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Decided to try Red Fish for our first dinner in Aruba. It was NOT a bad decision! We ate here twice last year and knew it would be good this time as well. We both had the whole red snapper grilled (grilled is much better than fried...takes longer to cook but worth it!). Snapper was fresh, perfectly seasoned and delicious! Market price of course but well worth it! Servers were friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back to taste their fresh grouper before we leave Aruba!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank konaemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 880 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

We asked a few locals for seafood recommendations - Driftwood and Zee Rovers were mentioned. This restaurant is related to Driftwood but much closer to Palm beach. Our family of four enjoyed our dinner. Service was pretty structured and you can see the kitchen. We ordered grouper, shrimp, fish balls, fries & plantains. The food was excellent. We did not have alcohol but watched the servers make many different cocktails. We did have a tamarind juice and enjoyed it.

1/2 lb platter of fish is $20, shrimp $25 or a 1lb of both is $45. That will be enough to feed 4-6. The fish is cut in steaks with a center bone. They do have a very tasty papaya hot sauce.

I would without reservation strongly recommend this restaurant to any one staying in Palm beach who is looking for good seafood at a reasonable price. Hope you have a great time.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank JoshDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

When we arrived we were tired & stumbled across this gem on our way to the hotel. The fish & drinks were awesome. The service was very attentive.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank R8390WSlindae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

I am unable to review the service here, because we did Take-out twice. The fish was fresh and delicious! There's a chalkboard next to the main entrance that lists the Daily Specials, including the fresh fish of the day.

The restaurant is in the Orange Plaza, about 5 minutes from the High-Rise resorts. It can only be accessed heading north, otherwise, turn into the Pizza Hut parking lot and drive south along the dirt road that runs parallel to the main road.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Radiant_Renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We ended up eating there twice because it was close to the Renaissance Resort. Had both the red snapper and the grouper, pan fried and grilled and they were delicious. Service was friendly and it's really a simple local restaurant. I would go there again if I am in Aruba again.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank GillesL311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fish Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Red Fish Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.