We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Blessing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Protestant Church

Protestant Church
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blessing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The island of Aruba is 70% Roman Catholic, but nice to know that there is a Protestant presence also. The people of Aruba are warm and friendly, which reflects their devotion to family, country, and God. We loved our brief stay their, including the spiritual components.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Bernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Unique, some people were praying as though service was going on. Very different in a good way.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wtflippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very pleasant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The Protestant Church is located downtown behind the Renaissance Hotel. We enjoyed the service very much. Service begins at 10:30 am every Sunday.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank aruba1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is a beautiful church in Oranjestad. Lovely surrounding. It was closed when we were there (they don't do tours or have it open to the public), but someone let us in as my grandfather used to preach there in the 1950s (I'm from Canada). It is quite beautiful inside if you can get a chance to see it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Quaint Church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Such a quaint church to visit. High up on the hill and a very solemn experience.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenasMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Protestant Church also viewed

 

Been to Protestant Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing