We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Dinner”

Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba
Ranked #13 of 222 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Ricardo´s Restaurant is a place you must visit in the island. Ricardo, the owner , provides excellent service. He is always there to greet everyone. We didn´t have reservation so we waited a bit but it was worth it. The place is small and cozy, over looking the ocean. We order the best Grouper in Aruba. Food is outstanding and Drinks are excellent. The entertainment is unique, a violinist that plays at night is amazing. He gives a great atmosphere to the restaurant, very romantic and very entertaining. We Love the place, the staff and the music.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    192
    64
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palisades, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New restaurant in Aruba !!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We ate here 2 times - great food, friendly service and next to beach.. Meet Ricardo - very nice to talk to and appreciated us trying his new restaurant.. would recommend reservations - small , comfortable with DELICIOUS food !!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank NycTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not great...”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food was good once it came 45 min after we ordered it. The view and atmosphere was very nice. There was entertainment (violin guy) but was too loud and really annoying... The price was too much. Recommended if u like violin and can wait a long time for food.

-Owlcritic

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Owlcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I've been coming to Aruba for years and had great food all over the island. This restaurant/ bar is a welcome addition. The food was amazing. The grouper and filet were the best i've had on the island. The restaurant is set on the beach with a great view of the sun setting into the water at dinner time. The owner/ manager Ricardo is ever-present and extremely engaging, making sure that everything is to your satisfaction. The staff is equally friendly and helpful with top-notch service.

The bar area set away from the restaurant is a great place to have a few drinks and laughs with some great bartenders and other patrons. All in all, just a great restaurant, with great people and great food. Can't wait to get back, both to Aruba and Ricardo's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMcC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great New Restaurant!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ricardo's has recently opened at the Aruba Beach Club, so we decided to give it a try. What a surprise. While it is small, it overlooks the ocean so it has lovely ambiance. The service was excellent, the food was wonderful, and Ricardo was so attentive to make sure everything was right. Prices were reasonable for such a great meal. It was one the better meals we had in Aruba over the four weeks we were there. We look forward to going back again and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing