We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's gamble!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaport Casino

Seaport Casino
Ranked #25 of 77 things to do in Oranjestad
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Let's gamble!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I liked this casino - it is located in downtown Aruba and is where the action is- It is generally crowded but with a nice ambiance
and exceptional friendly staff

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank venus829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    100
    98
    27
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
187 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“small, smokey”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great location, on the marina, close to other businesses. If there was a place for me to sit and enjoy a drink and enjoy the view while my friends gambled it would of been perfect. No such luck. Wouldn't go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jeaniegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTINSBURG
Level Contributor
175 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Most Scenic Location of a Casino”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a stand alone Casino on the Harbor by the Marina in downtown Oranjestadt. It is open and airy. The energy is good & 3 of 4 of us walked out with winning in our pockets. It is mostly slots with a small array of table games. You see a lot of locals coming in to play. It is more comfortable than the others that I have been in.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank moosaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gambling in Aruba”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

You can do well at the slots here, as with most other casinos. When you are ahead, cash out and go to another slot! Don't know about table games here though. It is a form of entertainment, and as we all know who do gamble, it can be quite expensive, or just low budget. Nice atmosphere right on the water. What I really can't stand is the intense cigarette smoke. Drinking, smoking and gambling seem to be a perfect combination for too many folks. Drink a little, I say, but leave the cigs behind

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank EBK0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very laid back not as formal the Crystal Casino across the road. My wife enjoys the fun slots and we have enjoyed the time we have spent in the Seaport.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaport Casino also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Seaport Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing