We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice casino”
Review of Seaport Casino

Seaport Casino
Ranked #24 of 77 things to do in Oranjestad
Attraction details
PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice casino”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lots of slots, and table games. Not as big as a Las Vegas casino, but there were a nice variety of games to play.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank havesuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    100
    100
    27
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a casino”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Small and a little dated. Dealers are just okay. High rise casinos are nicer looking. it takes forever to get a drink and the smoke is over baring

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kvarie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just about ok casino”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

When we first arrived at this casino a bingo session was in full swing and if one of the the slot machines we were playing made a noise we were glared at. All the slot machines in over half the casino were taken up by people playing bingo. We felt as if we had introded on a private party and we were not welcome. We did visit again without bingo this time, a lot of the machines are very old with a few newewr ones. We liked this casino because of its location in the port but felt it needed a good clean and more updated machines and less bingo!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Coops14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

don't play USA rules for blackjack; only locals go there! Tourists don't go there! Slot machines don't pay!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank onedum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Casino in the Harbour”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Seaport Casino is right in town and is located in the Harbour, thus the name Seaport. Great place to beat the heat and win some money, NOT! As in any Casino you win some and lose some. One of the better Casino's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack-Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaport Casino also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Seaport Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing