We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch Spot - Reasonable Prices”
Review of The West Deck

The West Deck
Ranked #16 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Bar, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Auburn, PA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Spot - Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice spot for a lunch that will not break the wallet. A lot of suggestions, fast service, nice outdoor location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAJAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    468
    121
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Great spot for a mid-day snack or lunch.
Friendly staff, reasonable prices and delicious food.
The apps were just the right size for two. Will definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pike954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch spot”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Super little lunch shack, right on the water. Beautiful views, nice service and good food. Not a bad way to hit the mid day, watching the water and drinking balashi over conch fritters...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Drink of the Week!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our bartender made one of his signature drinks Red/Pink in color with alot of rum. We stop in for a light Snack and oh my god what a view. We had grouper fingers and they were the best, and We know grouper living in SW Florida. We will be returning next time we are aruba. very friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The scenic view is worth the trip. The menu is a bit odd. Some items seemed way over priced while others were cheap. I had the keshi yena and it was a great lunch. The lime-ade was great! A stop at sunset would be irresistible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dancininthestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The West Deck also viewed

 

Been to The West Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing