We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacations!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thaisdal
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect vacations!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You can´t go wrong with Villa Aloe Aruba. Everything was perfect, since our first contact and reservation until our arrival at the house and our stay. The owners are very kind and make everything to make you feel at home. The house is amazing, with very confortable rooms, a very well equiped kitchen and the backyard of your dreams. We also rent a car with them and it was very nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamDenni...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with Villa Aloe”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first time in Aruba. We loved the island because there is a lot to do and the beaches are really nice. The snorkeling is great in Arashi (the only one we visited). The people are all really friendly (which is different from several places we have stayed in the Caribbean).

This villa is lovely. The owners have taken the time to make everything easy for the guests. They have looked after every detail. Everything is labeled with instructions and a book so that you know how to work the amenities, right down to the light fixtures and remotes.

The landscape is very well kept as is the pool. The house is full of high quality furnishings like dishes, cookware, cutlery, utensils, and pleasing artwork and furniture. The owners have made this house like they were staying there, not renters. There is plenty of snorkel gear and floaties. The gym is very nice and air-conditioned with a TV. There are more towels than you can use. It is all very clean and well arranged, not haphazard like most rental houses. The alarm was very simple a push button remote, no access codes. The Garmin and the phone were very easy and helpful. The arrangement for the rental car could not have been better.

We had one small problem with house that I won't even describe because it could not be foreseen by the owners. Stuart was there within ten minutes and handled everything perfectly. He is a very kind person with tons of experience in hospitality, as is his wife Julia. She was also very helpful.

I don't often leave this kind of review, but I can't imagine someone having a bad experience at Villa Aloe. Enjoy your vacation and feel confident with this Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hehtarhee...
huntersville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Aloe was awesome!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from our stay in Aruba and we loved the Villa Aloe Aruba! From the time we made our reservation until the time we got to Aruba, if we had a question, it was answered immediately. The villa is beautiful and had everything we needed. They provide nice bath towels, and they even provide nice heavy beach towels. They provide a GPS for you which was a huge help to get around the island. We loved the beautiful openness of the villa. The pocket doors allow the breeze to enter the main portion of the house and the bedrooms are all air conditioned. The area around the villa is beautiful. We spent quite a bit of time in the pool and we were also a short drive to the beach so that was nice. Our grandson (21 months old) was so excited about the toys and outside playhouse that was there upon arrival. They will provide age appropriate toys and special needs if you just ask when you make the reservation.
Thank you Stuart, Julia, & Ardeline for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the villa and the pool as well as the landscaping.
Liked least: The lack of airconditioning throughout the villa
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam R
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived this past Wednesday and this place is more than I expected. The attention to details and the extraordinary customer service make this place a true paradise. We still have a few day left and I couldn't wait to write a review. It is just beautiful..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing