We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cas Di Mango

Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Private Pool
Front entrance and parking
Front Entrance
Front Terrace
Front Entrance
Main entrance
Front Entrance
Living Room
Livingroom (w sofabed)
Dinning Area
Dinning Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Mango Tree
Eagle Beach is 8 min away
Eagle Beach
Pinchos Grill & Bar 6 min away
Sunset
Druif Beach
Boca Catalina
Fisherman Huts wind- and kitesurfing
Palm Beach
Boca Catalina
Palm Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoshfromB...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Carla and her husband were very nice. There were plenty of tourism booklets to look through to figure out what we wanted to do. The kitchen was great we stayed in several nights. Thanks again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ3ffrey
Paramaribo
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing and Wonderful Place.”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I just got back from a 5 night stay at this vacation home. It was amazing. I was in a group of 5 friends. 2 slept in one room, 2 on the sofa bed and one in the other room. The taller people (more than 1.90m ) should sleep on the sofa bed which is a bit bigger.The owners were very friendly, helpful, giving suggestions on what we can do during our stay and even gave us a cake. The place was very nice, clean and neat. The neighborhood is, quiet and you have your privacy. The perfect get-a-way from the busy crowded town. The backyard is very nice, there are trees for shade and a relaxing rest hiding from the sun. The town is not more than 5 minutes away. The house gives out a feeling of home. All in all i would definitely stay here again and recommend others to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was the total package.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dandipaul
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, feels like home!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveled to Aruba with my husband and 8 month old and the rental was perfect for our short stay. We got a bit lost getting there on the first day because I forgot the instructions but we realized it's super close to everything. The house was very clean, bright and airy and the bathroom was spotless. There is cable tv, A/C in the bedrooms and a playpen crib if you are travelling with a small child. Washer and dryer, stocked kitchen, all you have to get is food. The beds may be a bit small depending on what you're used. There is an amazing outdoor space. The back yard is huge, paved with places to sit and a huge mango tree with sweet mangoes (the best part for my husband)

The Odors are very very nice people who go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. When we picked up our car from the rental company, one of the associates called to get directions for us. No one picked up so we left the rental company. Turns out Mrs Odor had called back and since we weren't there she sent a email with directions saying we could come right over that she would be at the house waiting for us. Well we didn't get there for another 3 hours and she was right there waiting. Also we happened to be on the island for Flag Day and the day before Mrs Odor came over the day before to tell us to make sure we go to the grocery store because nowhere would be open because of the holiday.

We enjoyed our stay and we look forward to going back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Florida
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wesa E
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice house with a great backyard.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The two bedroom/one bath house is very nice. The full kitchen includes a gas stove with easy to use oven and burners. There is a good amount of counter space for preparation, micro-wave unit, blender, tall refrigerator and a 12 cup coffee pot. Everything was clean and the furniture was comfortable. There is a washer/dryer. The tree covered backyard is clean with a good-sized outdoor grill and inviting patio furniture. The mid-afternoon sun will bring the shower water temperature up to a nice bathing temperature.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing