We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Casino but Nice!”
Review of Alhambra Casino

Alhambra Casino
Ranked #12 of 79 things to do in Oranjestad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Alhambra casino is the place to play in Aruba.
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Small Casino but Nice!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

At least these machines let you play for awhile and gave you lots of points back and money back at the end of the week!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kafc117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    315
    250
    52
    53
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Md
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Winning isn't everything”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We came away with a little of their money but we weren't asked if we wanted a drink while we were playing free other other wise. It didn't look like many people were drinking at all. It also wasn't very smokey either. Everybody was pleasant and the Casino itself was very clean. Other than playing, there isn't anything to do. Two good restaurtants next door though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelismyforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Another casino”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Alhambra is a nice casino in the low rise resort area. There are many slot machines to choose from. I don't play anything else so I didn't notice how many tables were available.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank flamouth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good size Casino but the shops are misleading.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

As anyone that goes to Aruba know, night life can be very very boring. As previous visitors to Aruba we knew about the Alhambra and when we saw that renovated the "shops" we were excited to visit. The Casino was more than fine but there were only about 6-8 shops which included the eating establishments. A little disappointing while the wife was looking forward to shop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Playsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a decent little casino that happened to be conveniently located near our resort, so we went a few times. It's nothing special - just a small box of a building with all of the standard machines and tables. The service was below average.... it typically took over half an hour to have drinks delivered even when the place was practically empty. Still, it was a fun distraction and change of pace that we took advantage of a couple of times during our stay.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alhambra Casino also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Alhambra Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing