We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good size Casino but the shops are misleading.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Alhambra Casino

Alhambra Casino
Ranked #11 of 77 things to do in Oranjestad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Alhambra casino is the place to play in Aruba.
Hewlett, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good size Casino but the shops are misleading.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

As anyone that goes to Aruba know, night life can be very very boring. As previous visitors to Aruba we knew about the Alhambra and when we saw that renovated the "shops" we were excited to visit. The Casino was more than fine but there were only about 6-8 shops which included the eating establishments. A little disappointing while the wife was looking forward to shop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Playsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    302
    243
    50
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a decent little casino that happened to be conveniently located near our resort, so we went a few times. It's nothing special - just a small box of a building with all of the standard machines and tables. The service was below average.... it typically took over half an hour to have drinks delivered even when the place was practically empty. Still, it was a fun distraction and change of pace that we took advantage of a couple of times during our stay.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Outside has Changed but little difference”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a nice small casino that we have been to many times upon our visits to the low-rise area. It is a nice enough casino; however, the cigarette smoke is so dense it is hard to stay for more than a short stint.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 100moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love its convenience ...”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was right across the street from Casa Del Mar the hotel/timeshare I stayed at and right by the bus stop, so when coming in and going out I could not help but stop in and I was never disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank oh2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood casino with everything!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Really nice, lean, well-decorated small casino. REALLY friendly staff. Blackjack rules not very advantageous (hit soft 17, BJ 3/2) but a fu. Place to spend an evening,

Helpful?
Thank kimmielou01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alhambra Casino also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Alhambra Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing