We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. Buffet”
Review of Aquarius

Aquarius
Reserve with OpenTable
Aquarius is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 229 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“O.K. Buffet”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We went to this downtown buffet because of all of the stellar reviews. It was O.K. but not great. They did have several different stations which included salads with many different fixings, some carved meats, several hot stations, and a cook-to-order fresh fish station, as well as a small dessert selection. The food was good to very good and for those who love buffets, this was true to form - all you can eat. I guess I was just expecting a bit more.

Simple decor, and inside of the Renaissance Hotel if you want that - no great views, not a romantic type of place. It did have decent service for a buffet. Overall just OK, not really the special type of dinner place I had hoped for. Maybe if we were here for a breakfast/brunch the style and buffet would have cut it, but it really didn't for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corptool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    110
    55
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“More than you expect”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband & I ate here last week. He isn't a "seafood person" but once we were allowed to walk around before deciding to sit or not, he was sold. There is something for everyone. Fresh seafood cooked to order, salad fixins, fruit, beef/pork sliced as ordered, eggplant parm (was delicious) desserts, breads/rolls etc. I'm sure the buffet items change daily. Everything is unlimited! This is not the place for a romantic dinner for two, but a great place to enjoy a full meal for $39. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaglefan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Seafood buffet”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Lobster was Excpetional. Cooked to order. All you can eat! There is also fresh crab, shrimp, mahi, mahi, ahi, scallops and more. Fresh salad fixings. $39. Pass on the fried sushi roll. It is as bad as it sounds. Great service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the food!!!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The food was outstanding....loved the Shrimp, Lobster and crabs....the way the chef cooked them had me going back for more. Loved it.!! Thank you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“a Classic”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What can I say we simply love this place and the great staff..its a must for my family. You can count on food that is consistently great..We tend to go most often for breakfast or a lazy brunch

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathaly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarius also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing