We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spanglish Latin Caribbean Grill - CLOSED

Spanglish Latin Caribbean Grill
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Gail for your food suggestions. Everything was fantastic and service was terrific. Fajitas were phenomenal

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I proposed to the chef”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were walking through the marina and happened on this nice cafe. It was after 9:00 pm so we were looking for something on the light side. We ordered the nachos, ceviche and the house specialty soup. The waiter explained the name for the soup was something to do with an aphrodisiac and tearing up the mattress. I can see why they named the soup, it was killer and the ceviche was equally excellent. I travel throughout Latin America for business and enjoy ceviche frequently. This was truly excellent fresh Peruvian style ceviche. After the meal, I told the waiter that I wanted to marry the chef. You get the idea. I better talk to my wife before going back to the restaurant, she might get a little pissy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Must for your Bucket List”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A family owned Grill. Outside seating at the Seaport Mall next to the Seaport Casino. Service was unbelievable and our meal was served by the Chef. I had the Fajita's and my Husband had the Special of the Day, Surf & Turf. He said it was fantastic and mine was perfect. We go to Aruba every year and just happen to run across this place. So glad we did and we'll definitely be back. Not to mention, without a doubt, they have the best Mojito's I have EVER had! $5.00. Fresh mint and fresh limes. Primo all the way around..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Here4theride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen K, Manager at Spanglish Latin Caribbean Grill, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
thank you for your comment and we hope to see you next year.
Kind regards: Stephen & Gail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of the besy”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

One of the best local food restaurant ta you will find on the island ...no dougd most visit restaurant when im on vacation on the island ....recomended

Helpful?
Thank joshmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen K, Owner at Spanglish Latin Caribbean Grill, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. See you next time.
Kind regards,
Stephen & Gail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious, Quick Service”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

As many others have said, this place was hardly busy at all, which is a great shame. The food is quite good, the service excellent, and the location is handy for so many reasons. In addition, the prices are very reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuliLnWaltL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanglish Latin Caribbean Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing