We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome trip! Ask for Anthony and Jose

My sons and I had an awesome time on Driftwood 2 with Anthony and Jose. We went on the 4 hour trip... read more

Reviewed March 22, 2020
Jonshec
Fantastic Deep Sea Fishing off of an Oil Rig!!

Captain Jairo & Pablo were very experienced, friendly, high-energy & lots of fun!! Two of our... read more

Reviewed March 16, 2020
Toriana222
,
Peachtree City, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 639 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Aruba
from $441.35
More Info
from $114.48
More Info
from $287.18
More Info
from $82.00
More Info
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
571
39
11
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
571
39
11
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews different ways tuna wahoo fish these guys captain anthony hour trip caught barracuda rainbow runner blue marlin highly recommend this charter fresh catch afternoon charter rough seas great trip deck hand worked very hard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 639 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Went on a charter on 3/8/18. The winds were unusually crazy this week so the waves were 10ft+ so it was quite a bumpy ride. Crew was very nice and accommodating throughout the trip. Ended up catching a decent sized bait fish which was fun to reel in. Wish we would have caught more but it was still a good time!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Pm0rris1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We went out with Captain Anthony and mates Jose and Greg. Had an awesome
day of fishing! The energy this crew had went above and beyond. We caught 4 huge Wahoo Fish and an Amber Jack. Then we went to Driftwood restaurant that night and had our catch prepared 4 different ways, each one was delicious. Really great time.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Dawn6John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Booked a four hour trip solo and while I tried to find a share I went alone and was worn out!

Hit the dock and we discussed how it had been pretty slow the previous days with small catches and that we would likely get significant rain so might be a tough day. Nothing was further from the truth!

Aruba was very windy and offshore the swells were quite large. If you get seasick, you might want to reconsider fishing.

We began trolling in 200-300 ft. waters on south side towards San Nicolas. About 45 minutes in and about even with the refinery the first Wahoo hit. He was about a 35-40lb and I figured if it was the only fish for the day I would still consider it a success.

We avoided pretty much all of the rain showers and ran south and back west and went quite far offshore.

Radio reports from other boats didn't sound promising as a couple of Bonito and small Wahoo were being reported.

Doody and his first mate worked hard on our trip and at one time all tree of us had rods in hand working hard to make the morning a success.

Long story short...we returned a couple minutes after the other boats had laid their catches on the dock...

Saw a few Wahoo of fair size, a couple of Tuna, etc.

It was fun to watch the eyes bug out when we displayed:
1 Bonito
7 Tuna
3 Wahoo

While your catch may vary, I had one of the most productive fishing trips ever!

These guys worked hard and it showed. Yes, we did dinner at the Driftwood Restaurant and other than a difficult parking situation, the tuna and wahoo were prepared multiple ways and excellent.

Thanks guys for a memorable trip.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank KAKSKSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Doddy, Anthony, and Malkel took us out Monday Morning. Gave us the choice on calm or rough waters .. went to the North because that's were they we're hitting, glad we did. Caught barracuda and a king fish. Went to the restaurant to eat our catch. Food was fantastic. Book with these guys, they do a great job, very friendly, had a really good day. Tip them well, take Dramamine, use pressure point wristbands. No seasickness.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Lesli_Gary_Tuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

We had a great afternoon on the water. We had Marcolo and Sergio as our crew members, and they were great. As with most activities like this, it helps to have some action, and we definitely had that.

I note that the captain spent a lot of time on the radio with others in the water to coordinate efforts to ensure that we were on the fish. It is good that the crew has others that they work with to give their customers a good day on the water.

We would recommend this outing. We further had dinner at the Driftwood Restaurant, and we very much enjoyed "eating our catch".

A Great Experience.

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank AmericanIngenuity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews