We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Morning Aruba fishing charter

Jose and Anthony were great. I brought my 4 year old son along and he loved it. I believe we caught... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
472dominicv
via mobile
Amazing Fishing Charter! Highly Recommend!

My family had a wonderful time on this 4 hour fishing charter. The crew - Anthony, Francis, and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Islander561
Read all 643 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Aruba
from $441.35
More Info
from $114.48
More Info
from $258.00
More Info
from $82.00
More Info
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
575
39
11
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
575
39
11
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews different ways tuna wahoo fish these guys captain anthony hour trip caught barracuda rainbow runner blue marlin highly recommend this charter fresh catch afternoon charter rough seas great trip deck hand worked very hard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 643 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

We took a half day trip with Jose and Bryan. The water get rough near the southern tip but that’s where the fish were biting. We caught a nice size Mahi Mahi to keep for dinner, a Sailfish that broke the line, a marlin that got away, but then a beautiful, big Sailfish we brought in and released. It was a fantastic day and Jose and Brian were GREAT! Highly recommend this charter!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Excellent afternoon on the water with Driftwood Fishing - all possible because of their outstanding crew -- Capt. Jairo, Jose, and Neomar. It's amazing to watch this team in motion as they prepare lines and handle everything but the fun part -- reeling in those fish. Learned so much about the island and caught plenty for our dinner which was prepared to perfection at the Driftwood restaurant following our voyage. Excellent value and awesome experience -- THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Annelise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Once again the “Driftwood” charter delivers! Captain Jairo, First Mate Jose, & Second Mate Neomar work together like a Swiss watch to produce results. A picture is worth 1000 words.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank flybaby737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

We went out for a 4 hour morning trip with Captain Jairo, Jose and Sergio.

We were warned that as it was a full moon the fish may feed at night, however we were told they would try to find us fish.

I’ve been out fishing before but never dared have a go but Jose and Sergio were fab and made sure I caught my first fish!

We ended with 2 mahi, a little yellow fin tuna and a few bonito. They kept our lines baited all morning and put a hand line out.

Later that night we ate our catch at the Driftwood restaurant. A great day

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank UKjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Went out for a four hour charter with capt. Jairo and Jose. Had alot of action for the time i fished. Had about 10 barracudas and lost a few whahoos. If you want tuna or mahi mahi or bottom fushing recommend to book a 8 hr trip. Capt n mate were very friendly ,knowledgeable and worked hard to keep fresh baits on the line.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews