We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great fishing trip

Awesome experience with captain Anthony and first mate Brayon. I by chance emailed them for a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
RCP_Metal
via mobile
Great Deep Sea Fishing on Driftwood Charters

Just returned from a week vacation in Aruba. Had the opportunity to fish with Captain Anthony and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Arubawahoo2019
via mobile
Read all 542 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oranjestad
from $13.00
More Info
from $79.50
More Info
from $21.20
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
484
38
7
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
38
7
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews different ways tuna wahoo caught fish these guys captain marcelo hour trip changing baits blue marlin afternoon charter catch of the day rough seas highly recommend this charter great trip living easy fresh catch getting sick
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 542 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

We took a half day trip with Jose and Bryan. The water get rough near the southern tip but that’s where the fish were biting. We caught a nice size Mahi Mahi to keep for dinner, a Sailfish that broke the line, a marlin that got away, but then a beautiful, big Sailfish we brought in and released. It was a fantastic day and Jose and Brian were GREAT! Highly recommend this charter!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Excellent afternoon on the water with Driftwood Fishing - all possible because of their outstanding crew -- Capt. Jairo, Jose, and Neomar. It's amazing to watch this team in motion as they prepare lines and handle everything but the fun part -- reeling in those fish. Learned so much about the island and caught plenty for our dinner which was prepared to perfection at the Driftwood restaurant following our voyage. Excellent value and awesome experience -- THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Annelise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Once again the “Driftwood” charter delivers! Captain Jairo, First Mate Jose, & Second Mate Neomar work together like a Swiss watch to produce results. A picture is worth 1000 words.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank flybaby737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

We went out for a 4 hour morning trip with Captain Jairo, Jose and Sergio.

We were warned that as it was a full moon the fish may feed at night, however we were told they would try to find us fish.

I’ve been out fishing before but never dared have a go but Jose and Sergio were fab and made sure I caught my first fish!

We ended with 2 mahi, a little yellow fin tuna and a few bonito. They kept our lines baited all morning and put a hand line out.

Later that night we ate our catch at the Driftwood restaurant. A great day

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank UKjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Went out for a four hour charter with capt. Jairo and Jose. Had alot of action for the time i fished. Had about 10 barracudas and lost a few whahoos. If you want tuna or mahi mahi or bottom fushing recommend to book a 8 hr trip. Capt n mate were very friendly ,knowledgeable and worked hard to keep fresh baits on the line.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews