We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safety not a concern” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bushiri Karting Speedway

Bushiri Karting Speedway
Ranked #31 of 77 things to do in Oranjestad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Now Open at Night ! Open from Tuesday till Sunday from 3am-10pm. Come experience the thrill of outdoor karting in Aruba!If your looking for excitement and adventure in Aruba, forget fishing or horseback riding, come on over to Bushiri Karting Speedway and experience real 9 horsepower, 45 mph high speed performance Karts! Bushiri Karting Speedway is the only outdoor karting track in aruba where you can experience extremely fast, action packed, kart racing with high speed passing zones and hairpin turns, it will definitely make your vacation an unforgettable one!We can cater to special events--birthday parties, or corporate events, you name it, just remember to save the date and come enjoy with your whole family, friends, and colleagues! Each Arrive and Drive session lasts for 10 minutes and may include as many as 12 drivers. Racing helmets, head socks, and instruction for first time racers is provided, and our staff oversees every race to ensure individuals are driving safely and obeying the rules.For drivers attending a junior (8 to 15 years of age) session, a parent or legal guardian must attend. To act as a drivers guardian you must be over 18 years of age.REMEMBER: MUST WEAR CLOSED TOE SHOES! FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO DRIVE KARTS BAREFOOT OR IN SLIPPERS!BUSHIRI KARTING SPEEDWAY Fast action for everyone!
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Safety not a concern”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Went on July 29, 2014. As stated in other reviews, the helmets are pretty gross, the visors are useless. Pick a helmet with no visor and wear your sunglasses. Rate is $20 per race. It's kind of funny, they have all these rules listed, but none of them are enforced. Flip flops are fine, hair not in helmet fine, no one uses a racing suit, no seat belts, no nothing, just get in the car they tell you to. The guy telling you the rules is a jerk, very heavily accented english, talked very fast. Had to ask about when we knew to stop racing and come back to pits, and he was a jerk. The karts ARE fast, and the track is long. My arms were tired at the end of race because you really have to horse the kart around when traveling fast. To get there, turn off main road to go to Lings and drive past it. Drive past lings to dirt road and track is on your left.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gerrr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

When driving up to the race track it may feel a little strange because of the off roading and the condition of the place. But once you get in there you won't regret it. It was a ton of fun. Loved the scenery it feels like you are on an abandoned race track in the middle if the desert. The track is an excellent track and the go carts are really fast so you are definitely getting your money's worth out if it. The service was ok it was kind if hard to understand the guy with there accent but the rules and the way they opperate are easy to understand and self explanatory. And how often do you get to go go carting on a tropical island in the middle of nowhere? So I would 100% recommend checking it out you will have a lot of fun

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RyRy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fast and Furious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

What a fun experience. These are real racing carts...no governors on these motors as they rip around the turns. You actually have to use your breaks or you will spin out. They equip you with a racing helmet and visor and give you plenty of time to race. The kids will love it, and the adults to. Moms may be nervous as they will let young ones drive alone. :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohhnyTram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“DIRTY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Was OK. Track is ok. Very dirty helmets. Staff was not interested in helping us. I'm surprised they stay in business.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My son and I went as they were opening. My only bad comment is that the kid giving instruction wasn't too into it. Couldn't understand what he said as he mumbled and was facing away. I had to ask the smaller boy whose grandmother owns the facility what was said. Anyway, my son and I had a blast. Back in the states, the tracks and the cars aren't great for 11 year olds. This was a great track with fast cars. Definitely a highlight of our trip. Sorry. Another thing. The seat in my son's car had a hard back. The jostling and the seat gave him a bruise on his back. He doesn't mind, though. He wouldn't have wanted to miss out on this opportunity.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushiri Karting Speedway also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Bushiri Karting Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing