We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Divi Village Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Divi Village Aruba”
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Aruba is Fantastic! 2nd time. We stayed at the Divi Village through RCI timeshare- not to be confused with the DIvi Golf Village. The properties are connected but when you book be sure to know what property you are in fact bookng. You are allowed to use all Divi resort ammenities but room accomodations at the Divi Village are showing their age. We stayed in building three- the main building- room 3405 then moved to room 3414. Both rooms have same outdated decor and cheap motel feel. The properties are across the street from the beach and one of the nicest beach areas on Aruba. Less wind in this particular area. Plenty of beach huts and lounge chairs. Water sports are available at the beach. Less traveled area overall near the beginning of the low rise resorts. Drinks are expensive 8+ usd average. Save money take a trip to the supermarket and stock your own drinks. Breakfast at the Divi Village was good, small portions though. If your going to stay here make sure your room is acceptable to your standards and you can always hop over (Golf Shuttles or walk) to the Divi Golf area and check out their infinity pool and bar. Also there are jacuzzis on the roof of all the Divi Golf Villas for all Divi Guests to use. We had dinner at the brand new "Windows On Aruba" located on the second floor of the Divi Golf Resorts main building. Very Nice- expensive-small small portions. Hope this helps any who are interested.

  • Liked — General location of the resort
  • Disliked — Showing age, needs renovation
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank wbinli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    669
    247
    121
    108
See reviews for
643
826
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

I definitely plan on returning to Aruba again in the future. We had such a wonderful time.

We went to Aruba for our honeymoon and had a great time. It started of rocky (flight was cancelled b/c of a plane malfunction), husband left video and digital cameras in the airport once we got on our new flight, luggage was lost and didn't arrive until the next evening but we had a awesome time. The people of Aruba were so nice and friendly. They did their best to get our cameras into the country so that we could enjoy our vacation more and they suceeded. It truly is "One Happy Island." I can't wait to go back.

We stayed in the Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort (new area). Had a 1 bdrm. The room was great, plasma tv, jacuzzi tub, etc. The resort is beautiful, however there is some construction currently going on. Make sure you eat at Mulligan’s Restaurant. They had the best OJ I’ve ever tasted (and I’m not even an OJ person). Their turkey sandwiches are also really good. We arrived on a Monday. Below is a list of some things we did feel free to ask any questions!

Tuesday-Massage at Spa Del Sol at Manchebo Bay. Massage was great and relaxing.

Wednesday-Ate breakfast at the Radisson. All you can eat for $10. Food was okay! Went windsurfing (site was set up just past the last hotel in the high rise area). Very fun and not as hard as I thought. Instructor was great. Ate lunch at Tomato Charlies. Good pizza but we liked Pizza Bob’s better. Decided to go to Blossoms for dinner. Ate on the Chinese side. Food was very good.

Thursday – Did a jeep tour with ABC Tours. Very fun! We did a half-day tour and definitely think it was enough. Went to the ostrich farm, natural pool, natural bridge location, etc. For dinner went to Sunset Grille in the Radisson. Food was great!!!

Friday – Ate breakfast at Mulligan’s again. This time the OJ wasn’t as good. The pancakes though were great. Went to the California Lighthouse and spent the rest of the day at the pool and beach. Husband wanted Pizza bob’s so ate pizza there again. Hung out some more at the beach. Went to El Gaucho’s for dinner. We had switched our reservation from Sat. to Fri earlier in the week but the hostess forgot to make a change however they were still able to get us seated after a short wait. I ordered the T-bone steak and after waiting about 20-30 minutes was informed that the steak was too fatty and that I would have to pick something else. My husband wasn’t too happy but we switched. 5 minutes later our steaks came out and the waiter said it was another table’s steaks that were not able to be served however mine seemed to be real fatty so I wonder if they just decided to serve it to us anyway.

Sat- After hanging out at the beach did a resort scuba (Discover Aruba) course with Unique Sports of Aruba. After a class in the pool we did a dive. Lots of fun and the crew/instructor were great. We were planning on going to Madame Jeannette’s for dinner and had reservations but by the time we were done and got changed it was late and we were tired so we just went back to Mulligan’s for dinner. Once again the food was good.

Sun- We had a late flight out so we went to Sunset Bistro for lunch. We didn’t want to leave. We had such an amazing time in Aruba. The people of Aruba are so friendly. I am already looking at flights for our next trip to Aruba.

  • Liked — location, we enjoyed being in the low-rise section. the staff were extremely accomodating
  • Disliked — constructions started pretty early, we aren't late sleepers but if so this would have disturbed us
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank qcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whetstone, AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2007

The bad reviews for the Divi Village are really deserved. The place is old and falling apart. There are two different hotels. One is the new golf resort and the Divi Village is the old hotel type resort. The pool appears to be full of algae. We got the reservations thru a timeshare exchange. I do not recommend anyone staying there. There are much nicer places.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — accommodations
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank stoobggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2007

We loved staying at the Divi. We traded through Interval. I was a little concerned after reading other posts. We arrived and checked in with no problems. They said our room would be ready at 1. It wasn't but check in isn't until 4, so we just went shopping. although you do have to walk across the street to the beach we didn't find this to be a major problem. The beach was great and always found a palapa even in the middle of the day. We thought that they would just put us in one of the simple rooms but we were in building 5 which is a Villa near the tennis courts. It was a huge studio with a full kitchen. The beds and pillows were not comfortable but the room was nice.

  • Liked — the beach and room size
  • Disliked — the bed and pillows
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jucogjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing