We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful property !”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just came back from Aruba July 12th thru 19th 2014. We stayed in Divi Dutch village which is on the beach but the water is very rough and one has to be very careful of the rocks in the water. You have to always wear water shoes. But if you love Kite or wind surfing and other water sports Eagle beach is the place in Aruba. It is very very hot during the day but unlike other Caribbean island the trade winds make it all the difference as wind blows and cools you down. Super Foods is a big market where you can buy all your groceries for breakfast and we ate lunch and dinners out. From our experience car rental is must we spent $220/- for car rental and $60 of gas for a week. We could go to downtown during day time as every shop in downtown closes by 6 pm. So after that one could go on the highrise side for dinner/ gelato and shopping. Here shopping is open until 10 - 11 pm!

Room Tip: The location is very central. In 10 minutes drive you are in downtown or on the high rise side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Pari072808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    676
    252
    123
    108
See reviews for
653
841
48
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
473 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We loved this resort. Close to downtown, the high rise area, grocery stores and short walk to the beach. The units were clean and had everything and more. The pool was next to our building and we had a view of the golf course. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The number one thing Divi Village has going for it is the location: it was a three minute walk from our room to the clear, perfect water of Eagle Beach. We started our trip at a hotel on Palm Beach and, to us, there was simply no comparison. Eagle Beach won in every way possible.

We had a one bedroom that had NOT yet been renovated. The room itself was spacious, but the construction noise during the day wasn't ideal. We left most afternoons anyways, so it didn't seem worth moving rooms. The pools were nice, although we preferred the beach as it was 1) less crowded and 2) why we came to Aruba in the first place.

The housekeeping was the worst part of the resort, without a doubt. We were lucky to get service once every three days, often having to call and request service, towels, and basic things. Even when they came, it was spotty at best. The room really could have used a great cleaning. It seemed the non-renovated rooms simply were "off their radar" in every sense.

Normally we have no need for Wifi or cell phones, but traveling with a group of six- all of different resorts- it was our main source of contact. Except for one problem: it was nonexistent in rooms and only worked (occasionally) in the main lobby. That wasn't ideal. Instead, we asked for instructions and costs for making local calls. We were told that there wasn't a charge since they were local, which was NOT reflected on our bill. There was a charge for every call made.

The front desk and concierge were helpful and friendly.

We would return, BUT request a renovated room and hope the service kinks were fixed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveMisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Haven't been to Aruba in 4 years! So going back for a very good friend's wedding and visit relatives who also lives in Aruba, I couldn't wait. Since I was traveling with a buddy of mine, we decided to stay at a resort/beach hotel to enhance the vacation feeling.
While not trying to go bankrupt during our 3,5 weeks vacation, we got a good deal at Divi Village Golf Resort. Knowing the area of this hotel and positive feedback of my family staying here we decided to stay here for a week and stay at a cheaper opaque hotel (booked through Hotwire) to balance it out.

After being pickup by my family and dropped off at the hotel we both were in shocked and amazed of how wonderful and spacious the room was.
The equipped kitchen and everything we need to cook a proper meal, however having family and friends living on the island, we were "fed" every day and only bought supplies for breakfast, refreshments and munchies.

The bigger supermarkets on Aruba (Ling & Sons, Superfood, Kong Hing) have endless options and since most of the products are imported you will find American, European (Dutch) and Latin brands. Beside that there are variety of restaurants or eating establishments where going hungry is simply not an option, Caters for all budgets!

During our stay we only made once use of the three pools the Resort offers. We both are beachguys and the beach in front of the Hotel (just cross the road) is just perfect. Clear water, not to busy or crowded. Sunbath chairs complimentary and loved the fact it was just quiet!
Eagle beach, Mangel Halto and Arashi are my top Beaches on Aruba.

We did not eat at any restaurants of the hotel ( I wanted some home cooked meal or local cuisine) so therefore can not comment it. However will comment that my home cooked meals and local establishments were divine!

Not to be picky, but worth mentioning since it is important for Divi to know, while the majority of our room was clean, there were areas that needs to be clean through (for example on top of the fridge/ behind the TV (there was even a spider web collecting dust).
However our room was cleaned daily and even the little dishes we sometime leave behind to wash later are cleaned for us.

As many other guest I (we) truly enjoyed our stay at Divi Village Golf Resort.
There for I would like to contribute and say thanks to Divi for a great stay and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advensyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Easton, ma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Went back to Dutch Village Aruba again for 2 weeks July 5 to July 19, 2014. Had a great experience. Things were so much improved from last year. Staff was very friendly and courteous, 2 bedroom time share unit very clean, towels refreshed daily. Very happy.
Went to Hollywood cafe behind Alahambra Casino - excellent ribs with great prices and very good staff. Went to Promanade - would highly recommend the Grouper - prices are very reasonable and food and staff are excellent.
We are looking forward to next year.
Gloria at the Divi Village is one of the best staff members there, we did the putting golf on Tuesday morning, the bingo at the Tiki Tiki and she makes everything so much fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di'Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Ridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We enjoy this particular place the 3rd week of January every year. Our studio is on the second floor overlooking the pool 9th hole and 1st Tee. We walk to golf, pool, dinning and beach. You meet a lot of interesting people. Very close to Gambling, Shopping, and Grocery Stores. If you are looking for just plain old laid back relaxing with a cool breeze The DIVI Village Golf and Beach Resort is your place for Fun in the Sun.

Room Tip: The units around the pool are very quiet for a pool area. Great views from that area. We think it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTPTANDGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was our 4th consecutive visit to Divi Village, and our vacations just keep getting better and better! I cannot wait to book our 2015 trip, and we will be returning again to Divi Village.

Beginning with the taxi ride from the airport (you must have Bully the taxi driver!) to Ryan behind the front check-in desk, I knew that our fourth visit was going to be the best one yet. Ryan provided us with a beeper, since we arrived early and our room was not ready yet. The beeper went off at around 1.5 hours after we received it. How awesome! The new beeper concept was a great idea.

Visit the Sea-breeze for a light lunch or one of their dinner specials. You must ask for Raphael or Gomara...two of the best servers on the planet! We look forward to seeing them every year, and keep in contact with them during the year. These two folks are def what gives Aruba the "One Happy Island" moniker. Have Shirley fix you a piña colada, and don't miss happy hours with Jimmy over at the Ocean View. Cocktail party on Tuesdays ....must do!

Visit Mulligans for the best Fish Burger around, and don't miss breakfast ...ask for Jennifer to wait on you ....she's the best!

Our room at the Divi always meets our greatest expectations, and I do request a certain room each year. Although we haven't been able to get the exact room each year, the Divi folks have always accommodated us with either the room next door, next to above or below our requested room. How can you beat that?!!

I give Divi Village 5 out of 5 and a couple of ++++,s too!

Have Bully the taxi driver take you back to the airport.....

There's no place like a Divi Village ....and it takes the people who work there to make it a "village".

Great place to stay; you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you like being on the golf course, ask for a room overlooking the course. If you like to be by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginsengexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,994 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,693 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, West Indies, Vacatia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing