We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Divi Golf - great rooms - fun for kids!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Divi Golf - great rooms - fun for kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, having a full kitchen was very relaxing. We went to the grocery store and bought breakfast and lunch food (no oven, but they have everything else). The infinity pool is great for kids - fun slide. The walk to the beach was not too bad - you have to cross a street - but it is not too busy. The beach is not great for snorkeling, but it has good waves if your kids like to jump waves. The sand is so soft and white! Lots of space in the rooms - we had a king bedroom and a pull out couch in the living room. Ours had a washer/dryer which came in handy & 2 full bathrooms. Guests claim pool chairs all day - which is annoying since they would leave for hours. I saw a granddad come out every morning at 6am and claim 5 or 6 chairs - the chairs were NEVER occupied. Management should handle this better. We love Aruba and would stay at Divi Golf again.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room near the infinity pool. It is a bit noisier, but fun. The 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveTheBeach_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    652
    245
    117
    106
See reviews for
626
805
46
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vass, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Divi Village is exactly what is advertised, it is a very nice place to stay. It is not in the middle of the bars and restaurant scene that you hear so much about in Aruba. But, if you are looking for a nice place to stay that is close to the beach, has a lot of pools and is fun you should check out Divi Village.

My wife and I stayed here for a full week and had a really good time. We really liked the one full bedroom, two full baths (including jacuzzi tubs in each bathroom), full kitchen, living room, two patios and a full outdoor dining area on the top floor complete with BBQ, tables, chairs and hot tub!

The gift shop on property has limited hours, especially on Sunday and just about everything is almost twice as much as you can find on the local economy. They do carry the essentials and in a pinch you can get what you need including milk, beer, liquor, mixes, snacks, sun lotions and potions.

We opted to take a short walk to the local grocery store and buy some supplies and food for snacking etc.

We did not have good dining experiences here at Divi, slow service and over cooked food just did not sit right with us. on the other hand, the restaurants in the local area are awesome, we highly recommend El Gaucho's downtown and the Pelicans Nest Bar & Grill by the high rises.

Several great pools on property and one has a pool bar. As in most places it all depends on who is tending bar, we were not impressed, but you should at least check out their happy hour specials.

All in all, would we come back, yes. Would we recommend to friends, yes.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom, it is worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEShanks61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Divi chain of resorts have a number of different hotels on Aruba. Some are all-inclusive, some are all equipped with kitchenette etc. The Divi Village Golf and Beach resort is on the golf course and has kitchenettes/kitchens and spacious rooms. We had a suite and there was plenty of space for two people. Very roomy with a kitchenette. The location is very nice, but quiet. No action at night. Actually dead! You can walk (or wait for the "tram") to cross the highway to the beach. There is the the All-inclusive Divi, right on the beach. There is entertainment at night and quite lively. You can buy drink tickets etc to enjoy the outdoor entertainment. Definitely a nicer property, but if you don't like all-inclusive, the Divi Village Golf and Beach is a good alternative.The premises are large and depending on which building you get your quarters in, there are advantages and disadvantages. Close to the big pool with the view over the golf course, close to the highway and beach or close to the restaurant? We were close to the big pool with an infinity edge overlooking the golf course. The golf carts-trams came around quite timely or you could take a short walk to the main reception building. No elevator, so if you can't drag up your suit cases yourself, get a first floor. However, the geckos can be intimidating, so if you sit outside, and you don't like these pretty big, but harmless creatures, stay in a place with balcony. They do climb walls though! One of the restaurants is high-end with great food and service (like most restaurant on Aruba-US prices, but top-notch service), and they also have Mulligan's which is more like an after golf restaurant with good food and less expensive. Staff in the reception were very friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. Instead of very good, I write average, as we are not golfers, would have enjoyed a hotel on the beach and felt that the "low rise hotel area" was a bit dull in the evenings. The so called "high-rise" area, 10 minutes drive up the road, has the night life, but lacks the nice breeze and vast sand that the beach by the low rise hotels have. Taxis are everywhere and cost you about $10 at least wherever you go. People are extremely friendly, speak 3-4 languages, English, Dutch , Spanish and the local language. And the honesty was astonishing. My wife lost her wallet in a cab and we got it back later in the evening. The police force even got involved and tried to help. Aruba is a great place for relaxing with fantastic beaches and always sun or clouds with sun and maybe a sprinkle of rain for a few minutes with a nice breeze. Don't look at the weather reports that always show rain in the forecast. Remember that this is desert climate with cactus growing everywhere.And lots of scuba diving and snorkeling as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mats G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stay here every year we come to Aruba. The place is nice, but there are a few things that I feel could be changed. Let's first touch on the good things at the Divi. The pool is big, and refreshing, and the rooms are nice and roomy. The beach is right across the street from the Village, and I have to say this is our favorite beach on the island. It's never crowded.
Okay, now the not so great things. The staff at the pool bar are very slow and not so friendly. It takes a good ten minutes for anyone to even notice that you are there, even when there isn't anyone else there waiting. Once they do notice that you are there, no one hurries to do anything. Also, they tell you not to save seats, but every morning around 6 am you see people going out with their towels to claim their seats for the day. And for the day, I mean all day long! By 8 in the morning, 95% of the chairs are taken. If you read in the book that is in your room, it states that if you save a chair and it's unattended for a few hours, it will be removed by staff. (whatever. Never happens)With as many towels that are on the chairs during the day, the pool should be packed. But it's not. People claim their chairs and leave for hours. We had to put our towels and bags down by the bathrooms and park our butts down by the pool there sometimes.

The restaurants...VERY OVER PRICED!!! oh my gosh!!! For four of us to get burgers and fries and drinks at Mulligans, it would of cost over $80.00. Needless to say, we walked out and went to Iguana Joe's downtown where we had the same thing for half the price. Breakfast buffet is $17.50 a person. (who can eat 17 bucks in breakfast food?)

Rooms: Although the rooms are "nice and roomy", They could stand to have a little bit of attention. The lamps in the room were wobbly and they couldn't be straightened out by twisting them together to try to tighten them up. The fans in the rooms, If they were turned to medium, they would shake and rattle. Our bathroom door squeaked like an old house's front door. (we bought WD40 to spray on it so it would stop) There were a few lights that were out in the bathroom. The floral arrangements in the rooms need a little updating. They are kind of dusty and ragged. Oh yeah, and the pillows are horrible. Our room this time was a studio room. When we checked in, even though we had reservations, they were over booked and they upgraded us to the second floor studio room (room 4205). The second floor rooms have a private sundeck, wet bar, and a jacuzzi) Other than the little things that could use attention, it's a real nice place to stay. We will stay here again.

If you are trying to save a little money, don't eat here. Go down to Super Foods and pick up some groceries, and cook in your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bssybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We just got back from Aruba on March 16th. We had an older one bedroom condo on the first floor that was nice, but needs to be upgraded. The fitness center and beach are a short walk across the street. The fitness center had top of the line equipment and the view of the ocean wile running on the treadmill was amazing.

We enjoyed bloody mary's and lunch everyday at the Seabreeze Pool Bar (thank you Ms Shirley!!). Everyone was absolutely friendly, helpful and very courteous! Pool towels are readily available daily to trade in for your old towels. Certain pools are designated for adults only (love it!!) and the hot tub was delightful at the end of a busy day.

The Spa was wonderful! Couples massages were perfectly romantic! (champagne & fruit just added to the experience.)

Golfing was a fun 9 hole course and watch out for the lizards and cactus! LOL!

Thank you for a fabulous vacation!

Room Tip: Rooms were very comfortable but really need to do a little upgrading. The bed was hard as a board a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denisehurley67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsip, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have been an owner since 1984 , we have been back every year. The people of Aruba are the greatest. The time share staff bends over backwards. Dutch village is owned by Divi Corporation in North Carolina, they have 5 resorts on Aruba. You can use any of the resorts , pools ,golf course , restaurant's . Many casino's in Aruba. Some of the Divi properties are all inclusive instead of Time Shares. You can go their and watch the shows. At the inclusive you can pay for your drinks, as the ones staying their have bracelets so they can eat and drink during their stay. Divi has it's own trade ,if you do not want to use Interval or Rci. You can trade between Divi on other Carribean islands The place is clean and the grounds are beautiful . The pools and rooms very clean. If you get a chance go their. One Happy Island.

Room Tip: Everything is centered around the pool , 50 yards to the beach. Though depending what time of the ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just got back fromAruba on March 8th. The place was nice. We had a studio and it was an older unit which was still nice. The beach which was a very short walk just across the street was amazing. You should go to the beach in the morning and place your towels on chairs if you like to sit in the shade. There is no charge for this however if you tip the person who is there early getting out your chairs he will help you out. On the beach you can walk almost forever. We took a walk early in the morning and watched the cruise ships come in almost every morning. In the afternoon we walked the opposite way and we could have walked down to the high rise area. ( if you stay here you are In the low rise area) Speaking of location you are right in the middle of down town and high rise. You can take the bus to either of these areas. The bus stop is a very short walk away. Speaking of walking to the grocery store Lings is within a 10 min. walk. You go to the end of the Divi resort across the street and cross at the light and it is straight down that street. We seen all ages do this walk so it is not a bad walk.
We took a 4 hr jeep tour and I would recommend this early in your vacation so if you don't have a car you can get out and see the island. We did not have a car but we did rent one for a day and took a ride to baby beach for the day. It Is not hard to get around but they use very few street signs on ther streets. If you do rent a car for the day check on line for prices. The concierge desk has Hertz car rental but it was high. Other car rentals are available for less and they will pick you up. If you are looking for a steak place to eat at I would highly recommend El Gauchos it is a short walk when you are downtown shopping. The steak is amazing. Best steak we have ever had. We took a taxi back at a cost of $8.00.
One more tip if you have never been to Aruba and you are leaving on a Sat. Get to the airport 3-4 hrs ahead do time. Getting a taxi from the resort was not a problem. You go through Aruba customs and then to US customs. If you go the normal 1-2 hrs before you will miss your flight.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on any floor but the first. Ours had a little musty smell. We did tell the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdsmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing