We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Stay In Aruba” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Stay In Aruba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Spent five days in a studio and had a great time. The beach is beautiful and the pool was very nice also. The staff was pleasant and the food decent but the drinks aren't great and most of the bartenders/waiters didn't tend bar well. All that aside, the room was nice and clean, the shuttle service around the property (and to the casino) was a plus and public transportation to downtown, local markets and restaurants was right out front. Overall, it was worth it and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiki537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    590
    206
    99
    85
See reviews for
533
694
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I've been to many resort of all sort of type and nature and I have to say this is one of the worst. Upon check in, we were told that the hotel was completely booked and that we will not be staying at the same hotel as the rest of the family on the same reservation.

After 1 hours discussion, we were finally given the worst room possible in the entire complex, near the cleaning quarters and where the green space in front of the window is completely flooded. Upon asking for a changed we were told is impossible due to the overbooked nature of the room. We unfortunately discovered that we were told different things every time we talked to the staff. The person from the day before will tell you something that the one from the following date will refute.

Air condition unit is noise as being inside an airplane.

We are staying in this place for a week. To say our entire vacation is ruined is an understatement.

Avoid at all cost. There are so many other good places to stay in this island. If your idea of holiday is to spend it arguing on the phone or in person with the staff, please stay at this place.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost rooms starting with 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank archcorrect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We got a deal on one of these rooms and they upgraded us to a larger room when we got there for free! The beach is beautiful. The room was very nice. The shuttle system worked great for us to get around the large resort.

We didn't do all-inclusive, but there was a grocery story right across from the Dutch Village, which we got all our beer and lunch food from. We ate dinner at the Promenade across the street as well. Very good. W

We also enjoyed the Tamarijn entertainment, which is right beside the Dutch Village.

Room Tip: We were in 95, which was very close to a pool and the bunker bar. Look on their website for a map, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have come to the Divi Village two years in a row. We love it here. We stay on the first floor with the studio suite so you can look right to the ocean. The pool is a short walk. The rooms are very nice. Love the shower. This year we used the kitchen more and saved some money doing breakfast and lunch in the room. The grocery store is a short cab trip away. Everyone is always very accomodating. Never had an issue with any staff being rude. The rooms are well maintained. We just love it here. The bed is AWESOME!
Always a good time in Aruba.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kthrmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked a week at Divi Dutch in December.The rooms are spacious and clean and a few
steps from a beautiful beach.The beaches in Aruba are absolutely beautiful.
The Divi Dutch is a great play to stay if you like to have a beach vacation.
We traveled a lot to different Caribbean islands but Aruba has no Caribbean/Latin vibe.
It's to americanized , expensive , and we met some arrogant Arubans complaining about
Curacao.

We traveled many times to sister island Curacao and this beautiful island has so much more to offer than Aruba
Friendly locals,
Historic buildings
Willemstad with their authentic colorful houses
Excellent restaurants
Beautiful Bays
Great for snorkeling
Much more things to do than only casinos.

Curacao = Latin = Carribean = Pure.
More relaxation

We were very disappointed in Aruba and next time we go back to Curacao ,Bonaire or St croix


Overall the stay at Divi Dutch was pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwinAberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked a week at Divi Dutch and best thing about it was the beach. But, there are beautiful beaches all along that coast of Aruba with many other places to choose from.
We reported our bed 3 times over the phone and once at the front desk and nothing was done. The bed was so uncomfortable, we didnt sleep well all week. Taking turns sleeping on the couch...I was locked in the bathroom twice before they replaced the broken doorknob ( I think I scared the housekeepers when I was trying to get out of it the 2nd ) luckily they were close by and heard me.....
There are about 5 hotels in the 'resort complex ' but they always sent us to another desk to get something done. Nothing was easy. They have shuttle drivers running around but twice when we called for one to our room, after waiting 30 then 20 minutes we gave up. Upon check out we called for one to help with our luggage and had to call back a 2nd time then & get firm wih them.
The breakfast buffet at the Sea Breeze was very good and the staff there was very nice but hat was he only good food we had at he resort. They dinner buffet was terrible. We ate in our room most of thr time or got a cab and went somewhere else. There is a grocery store within walking distance.
Supposedly they have Wi-Fi but it 'was down' the entire week we were there.
Greatly disappointed in the resort but loved Aruba - it's a beautiful island and the most gorgeous ocean.
Next time we will rent a jeep and explore more, small island and easily navigatable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PuraVidaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Divi Golf and Beach Resort (there are several DIvi properties in Aruba), is by far the best place I have stayed. It is not 5-star, but that is not what I seek, as that is not what makes a great vacation to me. The resort is clean and the staff are super friendly. The resort has several pools you can use some quieter than others, my favorite is the infinity pool complete with swim-up pool bar, water slide and volleyball net.
I have stayed in both a studio and a 1 bedroom unit. Both are up to date as far as furnishings, complete with granite counters, and washer/dryers in room. The resort is set up similar to an apartment complex, with several buildings situated around the pool or golf course. The buildings are either 2 or 3 story only.
There is a free shuttle service within the resort to take you around if you would like. It will take you to the pool, to the beach, to the casino, to the other DIvi Resorts, or to the edge of Divi property where you can then walk a very short distance to the grocery, and then back again. There are 5 Divi resorts in Aruba. Three of them border the Divi Golf and Beach Resort and the shuttle transfers guests anywhere around these 4 resorts.
The beach at the Divi Golf and Beach Resort is across the street and is a very large, clean beach. There are chaise lounge chairs that you can place anywhere you want, there is plenty of space to spread out. The water is clear and aqua, great for swimming and floating. The sand is soft and white.
There are 3 restaurants on site, "Mulligans", "Windows on Aruba" and the "Sea Breeze Cafe", along with a beach-side bar, "Jimmy's". Mulligans is pub style dining, while Windows on Aruba is more upscale dining, both have views of the golf course, The Sea Breeze Cafe is poolside and open-air dining.
The resort is quiet and laid back, with karaoke in the pub. You can walk or take the shuttle over to one of the other Divi resorts for some live music beachside in the evening.
This resort is in the Low rise section of the island and is much less crowded and much quieter than the High rise section. Most of the restaurants are located north in the High Rise area so you must take a cab or the city shuttle bus to get to them, along with the downtown area south. Most people seem to use the city shuttle, you pay for the ride no matter how far you go and get a little discount if you buy a 2 way ticket. It is safe and comes along about every 20 minutes. I really enjoyed my time here.
Just a note to give you an idea of distance, I have walked from the Divi Golf and Beach Resort north to the High Rise area several times along the beach, it is about a 1 hour walk and most of it is on the beach. I have also walked south to the downtown area and Marina from the DIvi along the roads and sidewalks, a little further. The walk to the grocery from the edge of Divi property is about 10-15 minutes (you can use the shuttle to get you to the end of the property and back). If you are used to walking and are fit it is not to bad, great for exercise. Favorite grocery is Ling & Sons, it is behind Super Food and Kong Hing market, clean, big, best selection and prices, ask because it is not visible from the road you will be coming in from, but easy to get to. Also there is a huge True Value inside the Certified Market if you need ANYTHING, with good prices, they all bag, but, bring your back pack or rolling suitcase to carry your groceries to make it easier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.2 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 stars 2,282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,955 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing