We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Complete Resort For All!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Complete Resort For All!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

A great place to stay at while in Aruba. Clean, renovated (most rooms), friendly, great service, golf, pools, wonderful big beach, a variety of great restaurants & bars, almost complete & new gym (dumbbells, not enough free weights). Great "kind of secluded" location. You would need a vehicle or taxi to go around the island to shop for food and stuff. The highrise hotel area has all the shopping, but each hotel has a little crowded beach in front. This resort has a huge private stretch of beach, yes across the little road, but private!
Beware!!! The larger studio and bedroom accommodations will have washer/dryer and dishwasher, but most have not been fully renovated. They tend to look and feel a bit dated inside, but very clean! The smaller studio ones, oceanfront, are renovated & updated to the fullest extend. They are absolutely beautiful, and that's what I got after I simply explained that I was not 100% happy with the dated studio they first offered me.
NOTICE! several upstairs studio units actually offer something very unique. Example: unit 5303 not only has everything I mentioned earlier, but it also has the completer upstairs/rooftop! There you'll have your own 4 person jacuzzi tub, gas grill, and outdoor seating area! Oh the unit has 2 balconies in addition to the rooftop. Mind you, the rooftop has no good view! Also, the noise from the gas golf cars running all day can be annoying! 5303 is next to the area where all the golf cars park.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a fully renovated room. Otherwise you'll get a semi renovated one, but will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer-Maasarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    626
    228
    110
    99
See reviews for
582
759
44
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Divi Village Golf in August in an ocean view one bedroom suite. The suite was large and had two modern bathrooms and a kitchen. In addition, there was a roomy balcony where we ate lunch more than once. The view was great! Since it was August, the pools were warmer than I would have liked, but the resort was well kept and if you didn't want to walk, you could hop on one of the ubiquitous golf carts to hitch a ride either to another location within the resort, or to a nearby supermarket. To reach the beautiful white sandy beach, you do have to cross a fairly busy road. There are lounge chairs under some umbrellas at the beach, but there is no service there.
We ate at Mulligans and enjoyed the food.
Overall, we had a great stay with two teenage girls.

Room Tip: For a great ocean view and view of the pool ask for a room in the building with the garden suites. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annettedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great bedroom, modern + nicely decorated. Great pool and surrounding gardens with resident iguanas! Good bar at the pool area. Dinner at Mulligans was fantastic and the restaurant has a great view over the golf course to the beach. The white sand beach is across the main road and has plenty of sunbeds, it's just a shame it's across the road! There's a shuttle bus to the supermarket but it's only a 10 minute walk. We had a great breakfast at the Divi hotel on the beachside, more choice than in Divi Village. We also took a taxi to the Divi Phoenix for dinner in their beach restaurant, food was OK but the setting is fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AngieAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

First of all, we were assigned a penthouse for our weeklong stay. We were treated with royalty fromt he time we arrived until the day we left. Towel service was awesome as we required and received tons of towels for each day of our stay. We had 3 restrooms, 2 balconies, a full living room, diningroom and kitchen with a 2 bedroom unit that sleeps about 7 or 8. The weather was beautiful as well as Baby Beach, downtown, the Saturday/Sunday Market Place. I will visit again and very soon! Resorts generally are not that clean because guests are in and out which does not provide staff enough time to complete a thorough cleaning. If you want daily service, you must pay for it.

Room Tip: Request a suite or penthouse and not just a 1 or 2 bedroom. I would request a room on the same side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CottonTop0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our room was newly decorated. It was very nice and well equipped. The place was quiet. The staff is very friendly. However that being said, their follow through on requests was horrible. A small example was the request for extra wash cloths. The house keeper told me she didn't have any extra but would bring them to the room later. We paid for their wireless connection but could not obtain out in our room. We had to go outside across from our room and place the laptop on the top of a garbage can. You will need to either rent a car or take the public bus to get to the hi rise section of the island or downtown. We have been to Aruba a few times before. This resort would not be put first choice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tineebeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I had a wonderful time at the Divi Dutch Village. My stay was a timeshare exchange through RCI. It was me and a few of my girl friends. We had a two bedroom villa; it was more like a town home. The unit was nice and clean. The only issue I had is that you had to keep the air at a certain temperature or the gas stove would make a noise. Other than that, I had no issues with the unit. The staff was excellent. We arrived a day late and I called the resort to let them know that and to ensure my room would still be available. The staff was super friendly and understanding. When we arrived, check-in took approx 10 min once I got in the desk. They brought us some juice to drink while we waited. The concierge was there to take us to our room and gave us a tour of the resort during our brief golf cart ride. It was nice.

The grounds were lovely. The staff did an excellent job keeping it clean. The beach was warm and or so beautiful. The bartender's were friendly and made excellent drinks. I just explained the taste I was looking for and they had no problems making something to fit my taste buds.

I did say I stayed in the timeshare resort. Divi has many resorts and since we weren't in an ll inclusive resort, we had to pay for a bike rise (6miles). It was $10 and included snorkeling, the snorkeling gear was $10 as well. I believe if you were in an AI, it would have been free. The Divi Dutch had its own activities going on. They had a BBQ for the guests by the pool. It was fun.

The locals were nice and helpful. In just about ever cab we got in the driver gave us a brief history of the island and told us of all the fun things to do. We went downtown, to the high rise area, and on a De Palm sightseeing tour. The entire experience was just wonderful. Aruba will never fail you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llahmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you get there before your room is ready do not let them put your stuff in the "locked" room while you wait, we did and my brother in law got two bottles of alcohol and a carton of cigarettes stole from there, the staff at reception were no help whatsoever, just a dont care attitude, our room was soo damp all our clothes felt wet, we waited over two hours one day to get gas for the grill, having been told the maintenance men were on lunch and the hot tub area was filthy with the trash cans being full of empty food wrappers and covered in ants, there was also a broken glass that sat there for days and only got removed because we reported it .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenoak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Having reviewed your commentary on your recent stay with us, we’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for notifying us of your issues. We're deeply sorry your items were taken from your possession and that your room was so damp. As a resort dedicated to providing superior customer service, we continually strive to best serve our customers during their stay with us. When our efforts fail to meet expectations, it is important that the matter to be brought to our attention so that it can be corrected as soon as possible. And you did this and our management team let you down and I'm sorry for that.

Our efforts in regard to staff training have proven fruitful, as evidenced by the glowing remarks rendered within this site and we appreciate the accolades placed onto our staff and others on the property. Of course, there are those that require a bit more intensive training, and the observations made by you as well as our other guests and patrons will allow us to continue reinforcing the basic aspects of Customer Service to those who’re most in need.

Despite not being pleased with our resort and the way our employees treated you, we do hope that you were able to return home with favorable memories of your stay in Aruba.

Sincerely,

Gerrit Griffith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,310 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing