We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Oranjestad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay, Great Service”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thank you Gaston for sharing your bed and breakfast with my husband and I. We had a wonderful stay! You cooked breakfast for us while we sat by the pool. You made reservations for us at restaurants when we were running out the door to get to the beach. You generously lent us your cooler so we could store our water/beers. You personally came to the airport to pick us up. Our rooms were cleaned well and smelled lovely. You gave us much personal service and so we very much enjoyed our stay. We will miss your dog Griffin! Thank you from our hearts!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonders-Aruba, Owner at Wonders Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
thank you so much for your great review and that you have enjoyed your stay at Wonders.

looking forward meeting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    43
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
216
40
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently overnighted here on our way to Bonaire. Picked it because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Gaston met us at the airport and within 20 minutes we were sitting in a beautiful garden complete with small pool and beautiful surroundings. The hotel is simple and peaceful. The main living area is a zen like open area with soft music and attractive furnishings. Our room was on the first floor with a small but very adequate bathroom, kingsize bed and good air con. I noticed several of the rooms opened right on to the patio area. The entire property is fenced. It is about a fifteen minute walk to the downtown area where public transportation is available. The made to order breakfast served on the patio was a really nice way to begin the day. Only reason I did not give it a five was because of the barking of many neighborhood dogs. Ear plugs are a wonderful thing however and that said We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Should note that Wonders does not take young children and there is no onsite fitness center, just se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djw34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at Wonders for 10 nights in late February/early March. The hotel was nicely decorated and the grounds were beautiful. Our second floor room had a private balcony and was large with a lot of closet storage, which was perfect for a longer stay. Gaston, the proprietor, was very attentive and friendly. Our room was very simply decorated and clean. It could be a little more plush, but was comfortable for us. The only thing that bothered me was the periodic barking of neighborhood dogs, but our friends who stayed in a different room were not bothered by this - I think it just depends on your room location and how sensitive you are to noise when trying to sleep. The pool was impeccably clean and we enjoyed it often. Felt safe in this area, although we had a car so did not do much walking around the neighborhood. Good location close to town. Great price. We would definitely come back and recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Room 5 was very large with a large bathroom and lots of closet storage and a private balcony, but al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GostateFlushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent 10 days at Wonders in Room #2. As others have said, Gaston is a wonderful host, breakfasts are fantastic and walking out to butterflies, hummingbirds and even and iguana by the pool made for beautifly surroundings. The residential area this hotel is in can be a bit noisy at times and I think that we were very fortunate to have a room in exactly the right location as we heard minimal noise at night and slept very well. I am very glad to have found Wonders.

Room Tip: Room #2 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyVk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Second time we have stayed at Wonders. Room (#8) was large and clean, overlooking the pool and the pool garden is beautiful and full of hummingbirds and butterflies. Gaston is an excellent host. Best place to stay if you have to come in early or wish to linger for a few days after your timeshare weeks. Should get a rental car but you can easily walk to downtown in 10 minutes. Highly recommended. We'll be back many times I am sure.

Room Tip: #8 has a LARGE balcony overlooking the pool. We always request this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjtrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I spend 5 days with my boyfriend, excellent choice he did to celebrate San Valentin, eclectic decoration and intimate spaces, I enjoyed pool and its spaces really nice to take sun. Gaston and his crew made us feel so comfortable, breakfast was best moment as it include a good portion of fruit, tea selection was so good that we asked them to get some to bring with us :) Wonders is a really good option to escape and relax.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmaliaSep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and myself booked this hotel for 4 nights a month prior to our visit. We recieved an email from this hotel a couple days before we travel and they told us we had to switch our room after 2 days, so they offered free breakfasts. However, we already planned all breakfasts while we were in Aruba. Therefore, we did not accept the offer. Then, they offered one free night. We did not want, but we had to accepted it.

We stayed at #5 for the first 2 nights. #5 was excellent room with private balcony, wifi in the room, and privacy. If we could have stayed at #5 for all 4 nights, we could give 5 stars.

However, #4 which we had to stay last 2 nights was terrible. Main door for the #4 is glass door, and so whoever walk in front of this room can see inside this room. Therefore, we had to close curtains all the time even daytime for privacy. There are 2 tables which are for breakfast right outside the maindoor and we were disturbed by noises by peoples who were having breakfast at the tables for the last 2 mornings. #4 does not have a balcony, wifi in the room and room side is a little smaller than #5. We DO NOT believe #5 and #4 are same grade. However, the hotel owner charged us #4 as same as #5.

プライスラインで4泊を2ヶ月前に予約。宿泊3日前にホテルからメールがあり、何かの手違いで3日目の朝に部屋を変わらないいけないと言われる。その代わりに4日間分の朝食を無料にするというオファーがあったが、朝食の予定は既に立てていたのと部屋を途中で変わるのは面倒なのでとにかく部屋を変えないで済むようにお願いするが、結局部屋をどうしても変えないと駄目だという結論で、朝食の代わりに1泊分の宿泊料を無料にするということでやむなく了承。最初の2日間はメインの建物の2階にある#5に滞在。こちらの部屋は、WIFIもサクサク入るし、プライバシーもあり特に問題はなし。しかし、その後入った#4の部屋はドアがガラスで中が丸見えなため昼間でもカーテンを閉めなくてはいけなく、日中でも電気をつけていないといけない。メインドアの横には木の窓があるが、隙間があり蚊が入ってきてかなり困った。こちらの部屋はWIFIがメインの建物から少し離れている為入らず、WIFIをする為には毎回ロビーまで行かないといけなくとても面倒。朝は、メインのガラスドアから1mも離れていないところにテーブルがありそこで他の滞在客の朝食がサーブされ毎朝その準備や話し声で落ち着かない朝を強いられた。オーナーからは#5も#4も同じレベルの部屋だと説明され、#4も#5と同じ金額で払わされたが、#4は明らかに#5よりランクが低い部屋。何処に行くにも歩いて行くには少々遠いので、レンタカーをしない人にはお勧めしません。

Room Tip: Room #5 - Excellent Room with Privacy, wifi and private balcony Room #4 - No Privacy, No Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wild_Jay_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.0 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
817 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,858 reviews
3.7 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.0 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonders Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonders Boutique Hotel

Property: Wonders Boutique Hotel
Address: Emmastraat 63, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wonders Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wonder of WondersEscape in elegance, rejuvenate in style and relax at your leisure at Wonders, the boutique hotel on Aruba which combines the easy comfort of a Bed and Breakfast with the excellence of a star-studded hotel. Wonders is an adult-only concept with the focus on the personal touch. Breakfast is a luxurious awakening of the senses; optional packages go from pampering to spoiling; they include breakfast in bed and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wonders Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wonders Boutique Hotel Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing