We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort(Oranjestad)
$196
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
$149
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$426
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andicuri Inn(Oranjestad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
339
53
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
53
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastbreakfast was delicioussmall hotelhouse doggarden pool areadutch pancakesminute walk to downtowngated parking areainstant coffeequiet residential neighborhoodroom hotelevery morninghome from homecomfortable king size bedbeach chairsgreat showerlovely pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 399 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Gaston, the owner of this beautiful B&B picked us up from the airport and made us feel at home from the moment we stepped into his car. The rooms are spacious, modern with a classical touch. The breakfast is a daily feast, fresh fruit, typical Dutch sandwich toppings and/or any eggs any style you like. Excellent coffee and a wide variety of different teas.
The garden in the back has lots of privacy and shaded areas and is beautifully maintained.
At might you can walk safely within 10-15 minutes into downtown Oranjestad for an excellent meal.
A place to go back to, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaap677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

What a beautiful place! The room was comfortable, the breakfast tasty, the poolside garden eminently relaxing. Best of all, the host (Gaston) is unbelievably friendly and helpful. He picked us up from the airport, recommended restaurants (and made reservations) and generally went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank megrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Gaston is a fantastic person to deal with - very friendly and attentive. This place is so charming that I would recommend it to anyone going to Aruba. The garden and pool area is so tranquil and the room was excellent as well. Wish we had had time for breakfast but had to leave early in the morning (sadly only stayed there one night). If we ever return to Aruba, this will be where we stay for the entire trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glostagirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed only one night, short visit in that time felt very much at home and looking forward to our next visit. Breakfast was good , with great coffee. Will be back!

Room Tip: Inside rooms by the pool could be less noiser due to outside noise from traffic etc
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnapoli321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Wonders is the perfect place to relax and enjoy. Gaston, the owner, picked me up at the airport. I was very happy with room 2 on the ground floor. I was glad I paid a little extra for this spacious room which has its own patio overlooking the garden (type Superior). The garden is a little paradise with beautiful flowers, exotic birds, iguana’s and butterflies. There are tables, chairs, loungers in every corner of the garden to everyone’s need for sunshine or shade. The atmosphere created by Gaston is great. At night there are lights in the garden and candles on the patio and in the lobby.
Breakfast on my patio did wonders. The blueberry bagels are really delicious. Gaston was the perfect host. He will answer your questions about Aruba, places to see, where to rent a car, etc.
The rooms have facility to make tea or coffee and there is a normal size fridge. Room 9 is located in the garden and is a kind of studio with a small kitchenette. The prices for the snacks and drinks in your room are very reasonable, no need to go to the nearest supermarket, because they will charge you the same price.
The neighbourhood looks a little run down and some people might not enjoy the 20 minute walk from town in the evening. However as a woman alone I never felt unsafe walking there. The walk to town through Kerkstraat is a good alternative to walking through Emmastraat.
The restaurants I can recommend are Yemanja Grill (try the grilled vegetable salad) and Barefoot. The latter has the perfect view, don’t forget to make a reservation is you want a table on the beach. The beaches I can recommend are the Eagle Beach in front of Amsterdam Manor and Arashi beach just before the light house. Both can easily be reached by the local busline 10 (hotel area).
Even though this hotel is not located on the beach nor is it the most comfortable, it was the perfect place for me for a one week stay on Aruba. Gaston thanks for being a perfect host.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews