We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & good drinks!”
Review of Nikky Beach - CLOSED

Nikky Beach
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location & good drinks!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went for a happy hour special. Drink prices were 1/2 price and well made. We didn't order any food, but the food smelled delicious. It's cool to have a pool, bar & inexpensive chairs right there next to calm emerald waters!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris1976ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    2
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fun and a local feel”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This area and beach seem to attract a lot of locals and fewer tourists. The Nikky Beach Bar is really interesting, with a pool bar inside and lots of reservable lounge space. The play great music and have shows/DJs with some frequency.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Sunday a Nikky”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A large group of friends decended on Nikky Beach to try out this new operation for ourselves. We had seen different reviews and we have always said in Aruba you must try it yourself to be sure. We were all very pleased with the venue, the food and the service. Beautiful set up with the beach, pool and lounge all outdoors. The DJ was playing great tunes (even for us older folks) and the scene was vibrant. Brenda was our waitress and even though we took over the huge glass dining table we never missed a beat. Great personal service, the drinks never had to be reordered. The food was better than expected with the wings, bang-bang shrimp and the best cheeseburger on the island, All 14 of us gave a big thumbs up to the place. The new owner Jorge dropped by and chatted with each party and made sure we were being well taken care of. Its nice to see a bar that understand service and value. Since our first visit, we have already gone back with a new crowd the following Sunday and had the same positive reaction. Nikky's is a must for us - 26 years visiting the island and this is one of the best spots to relax. get tan, eat and drink in Aruba! I can't wait until they have the full dinner dining menu operating - we might never leave.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
220 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Location, Service and Food”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just finished a weeks vacation in Aruba with my wife. Our friends brought us here for lunch one day and we were thrilled at the end. The location is wonderful, right on the beach. There is seating either up a few steps from the beach under cover at the bar, which includes a swimming pool swim up bar and seating area (with seats in the shallow end of the pool), covered cushioned cabana's or seating on the beach itself. The staff are wonderful with their attentiveness to service and how they treat you. We had lunch and it was great, bit of a few flies in the area when the food was in front of us, but once the plates were cleared so were they. The bar had a good vibe, good lunch crowd there for app's and drinks or those wanting service at the beach, while going for a swim. Lot's of different vibes going on. Try this place for sure - you'll love the view, love the staff and attention you get and the menu brings it all to you with app's, lunch or even dinner, which you can get on the beach itself.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peppppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, null, Aruba
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nikky Beach”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nikki's Beach bar, most wonderfull place on the island!!!

We go there almost every friday (our only day off within the week). It's a beautifull spot to relax and enjoy and amazing sunset with the best cocktails on the beach.

They've got a good menu with enough choice, and the price is wurth the afferd.
Good wine! Try there Chardonnay, it's delicius. Food is wonderfull, you must try the Tuna Tataki, an excellent dish,
The beds are comfortable and they give you very good service, always with a smile :). They got fantastic music, or a DJ, enough parkingplace, a nice swimmingpool with a poolbar! And the sea is nice and calm. You must try Nikki beach, it will make you're vacantion complete!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingridvandreumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikky Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing