We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”
Review of DELIMAR

DELIMAR
Ranked #28 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, Peruvian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Incredible food and hospitable service. We went on a Tuesday night so rather slow but was not scared away and glad to have been. Fish if the day prepared with a number of sauces or ways.
Great spot right off main drag.

Helpful?
Thank louiscarl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    69
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oranjestad, Aruba
2 reviews
“Gem of a Restaurant!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

What a gem of a restaurant, friendly service, delicious food and very reasonable price. We have gone several times and its consistently good! Tried many different plates and just love it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

So I was in Aruba on business and my coworker who is from Peru asks if I like Peruvian ceviche I said heck yeah. Having been to multiple times I know good ceviche! Anyway ordered the calamari! Excellent! Ordered the ceviche mixto excellent. To top it off ordered the chaufa rice excellent! I wish I could have tried the pisco sour(working). Anyways Marco was very nice and attentive! Will definitely be back

Helpful?
Thank Adrian_C_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good seafood and good value”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went at about 13:30 so it was not busy; we simply saw it out of the window while riding by on the bus, and decided to try it. We started with the squid which was fried in a tempura batter, and that was obviously fresh and at least as good as any I've ever had. It also came with some fried yucca which was a new experience for me. The server offered a cute little bowl of some really good hot sauce to go along with that and the main dish, which was fish topped with calamari, mussels and a red sauce. That took us a little by surprise because the menu didn't say it came with mussels, and my wife is a little allergic to them sometimes. So I ate those, and whatever traces were left in the sauce were not enough to make her sick this time. So if you are allergic you should ask when ordering. We also had a couple of Peruvian beers. The price was OK for a touristy location and the food was all fresh and good. The servers were polite and had a humble attitude.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ec1oud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord, Aruba
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must in Oranjestad”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Simple, little place in Oranjestad. Not fancy but clean and nice. Servers are polite and fast. Food is EXCELLENT! The cebiche is a must, tiradito en aji amarillo was something I will never forget. I know its a bit exaggerated but you won't regret it. It's delicious and very affordable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank A-Petit-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DELIMAR also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to DELIMAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing