We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time for Peruvian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DELIMAR

DELIMAR
Ranked #30 of 220 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Loyalhanna, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time for Peruvian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very good, very reasonable. Service was good. Very little ambiance.Try it, you will like it. We went for the grouper...very tasty. Will go back next time in Aruba

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ocheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    69
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I visited this restaurant during our October trip. The restaurant is about two blocks off the main strip. It is not a very fancy place but rather quaint. It has about 8-10 tables and one waiter the night we went. It wasn't crowded so the service was fine. The food was very fresh and delicious. Two appetizers, two main courses and we shared a desert, $55 USD with tip. That's a good price for dinner for two and the portions were a nice size. We will be returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD IN ARUBA!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We ate at many restaurants throughout our week's stay in Aruba including high end restaurants, but this was the BEST. THE BEST food and friendly service at the most reasonable prices. DO NOT MISS this place! The ceviche is the best we have EVER had! -Mark & Jeannie Warren, Richmond, VA

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Peruvian food in Aruba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent restaurant if you like a change and like international food. Most visitors and locals go for lunch but we decided to try dinner instead and have a quite dinner on a Saturday night. My husband had Lomo Saltado (sitr fry beef tenderloin) and I had Mahi-Mahi served Alo Macho( with various seafod) very tasty. If you like Seviche you need to try the Seviche prepared "Peruvian" style the best. Also, try the Peruvian Beer Cusquena to compliment your dinner. Service was excellent and we will not hesitate to come back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wedding418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“authentic peruvian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

i first went to delimar last year and returned again this year it was so delicious. the dishes on the menu are peruvian and prepared deliciously. it is family owned and runned which makes it very homey. they are very accomadating to your wishes and changes if you prefer. i will return again next year for the fried fish and yucca dish. just love it. the ceviche is the best.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DELIMAR also viewed

 

Been to DELIMAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing